Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Williamsburg Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was inexpensive and convenient to Busch Gardens and other Williamsburg attractions.
1 out of 5
by David from Richmond

Filthy/ disgusting facility with ROACHES! ROACHES

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the Budget Inn (Williamsburg). The business was very cluttered and pretty much falling apart.. I ended up having to leave after about an hour and a half of being there due to ROACHES.. I would not stay at this facility again if you paid me! It pretty much ruined our trip and we decided to throw in the towel and forget about our plans to go home.. Stay at your own risk! Filthy and something I would expect to find in a 3rd world country
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was the only thing nice

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything, see for yourself.
Location: It's a great location close to Colonial Williamsburg. That's it, it ends there.
I booked through Expedia, had I booked by walking in with cash....I would have asked for my money back and gone elsewhere. The room smelled funny, the deadbolt didn't work, there was cardboard taped over part of a cracked bathroom window.I don't know why random chairs, tables, lamps, and mattresses scattered around the back part, and in parking spaces.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Straight up Nasty....

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Place was so nasty (especially the bathroom) that I left one day early and didn't even want to complain...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the basics in a room, clean, very economic.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: the price is good.
Cons: some repairs to towel holders.
Location: we were there to visit our grandson who is a student at William and mary college.
we were only there for the night. the room was ok for us, and good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed, but a otherwise dirty & broken hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and though the bed was extremely comfortable, the rest of the hotel was not. The blanket had holes all over it, the room was not very clean, and the office wasn't even open. Instead, you had to ring a bell and someone would come out from the hotel room next to the office. They did not provide any information about the room (such as the WiFi code, we had to call back for it). The toiletries that were provided looked like someone had already used them (the shampoo was low) and then some looked like people had tried to open them but gave up. There was a hole in the bathroom floor and the paint was peeling from the walls. For the price, there are other options, but I would recommend paying more for a much better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Priced as the name says- "budget"

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location was fine for visiting BGW and WC. The price was reflective of the name, actually a little over priced for what we got. It appeared that most of the rooms are occupied by permanent "guests". perhaps seasonal workers? They were very nice, friendly and helpful,but it was uncomfortable. Towels hung outside to dry and family arguments could be heard through the walls. The room Looked updated, but smelled musty and had a fair bit of mold in bathroom. Mattresses were dirty, not the sheets but the mattresses themselves. The coffee pot still had grounds in it from a previous guest-who knows how long ago so we skipped the coffee. wi fi was offered but quite poor so we gave up trying to connect. I was happy to have a microwave and fridge and they worked well. The room served it's purpose but I would look elsewhere on my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

just want to sleep and go

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: upgrade and renovate
Location: was in a great location that was the only thing going for it
it is definitely not the best but i kinda got what i expected for the price outdated to me back to my daying days while single we were just stopping for 2 days and just needed somewhere to put our head down probaly will upgrade a little bit next time.
3 out of 5
by Elisa Claire from Novato, CA

Based on the price it totally met our expectations

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night and just wanted a cheap place to sleep since we knew we wouldn't use the room for anything else. This place fit our needs. It seemed like most of the motel was filled with permanent residents. They weren't noisy or unfriendly, but it does change the vibe. The pool was very clean. Great price to expectation ratio. (It was so cheap that we didn't expect much). Good pancakes next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Will not book a room through expedia again

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Room was dirty,mold in bathroom, walls dirty , can feel springs in bead