Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to the historical area of Williamsburg

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: location! right near all the sites and activities that Colonial Williamsburg has to offer.
Cons: Our key to enter the inn did not work one evening and we had to call the number on the door to get someone to let us in and remedy the key situation.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is right there. A great 2 day stay!
Loved that the hotel was within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg. Our room was small, and had a small tv, but it was very clean and comfy. We had a good breakfast each morning, served from 8-9 a.m. The staff was helpful. There is free parking for guests, a block or so away from the inn. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by daisy

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was great and will come back!! The room was great and comfortable! The hotel service was great and couldn't have asked for a better time! The location was perfect and we did not have to drive anywhere. If we did have to go somewhere and didn't want to drive, Ubers were everywhere and easy to use! Everything is walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisville,TX

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Overall excellent! Would definitely stay there again. Bed was uncomfortable in our room .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great Location!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: New pillows for the bed. They weren't too comfy.
Location: We ate dinner at Trellis and toured Colonial Williamsburg, which was a 5 min walk. William and Mary's beautiful campus was across the street.
We had a wonderful stay (not long enough) in the Cedars Suite. Are room was very clean and cozy. The staff was very accommodating and polite. The best part about this inn is the location! It's so close to everything you would want to see in Williamsburg! Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary, and lots of great restaurants are a very short walk from the Fife and Drum. We are already planning our next trip!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Florida

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Rooms spotless. Beds comfortable. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is walking distance to a multitude of shops and restaurants, Revolutionary City, and William and Mary. I gave the condition a 4 instead of a 5 because of minor maintenance items that could be addressed, but considering the age of the facilities, it is in very good condition. You can literally park your car and leave it for days because there is so much available within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality and Convenience in one location.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The B&B is conveniently located within blocks of Colonial Williamsburg and the accommodations are unsurpassed.
Cons: After 5pm check-in.
Location: This B&B is within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and within a short, beautiful drive to Yorktown and Jamestown.
Friendly and knowledgeable hosts, coupled with excellent accommodations and location, made our visit to Williamsburg most pleasant and memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to stay close to William & Mary and this was the perfect location. We parked and walked everywhere. The Drummer's cottage was the right size for our family of 4 and my teenagers liked the bunk beds. It is also handicapped accessible (including shower) in case anyone needs to know.
5 out of 5
by Esmeralda from The Woodlands

Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at The Fife and Drum overnight during our visit to Colonial Williamsburg. Billy sat down with us and gave us lots of information on tickets, restaurants, and shops. The place he recommended for dinner was great. The room we got (The Conservatory) was beautiful, cozy, and spotless. And the hotel was within a 5-minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg. Literally, it was down the street. We plan on bringing family next time and will definitely stay at The Fife and Drum again.