Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location is great for touring colonial Williamsburg. Good in house restaurant. Many extra guest services.
Cons: Location of television in guest room.
Always enjoy our stay at the Lodge. Spacious lobby and guest areas for socializing. Beautiful landscaping, with small gardens and walkways to enjoy. Decor is in keeping with the Colonial Williamsburg location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wenatchee washington

The convenience close to park

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Being so close to the park was very convenient. I do wish there was some available snack machines since there was no room service available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness, the location, the leisure facilities, the free parking.
The scale of the place took some time to get used to ; it consists of a number of individual "houses" connected via covered walkways to the central building. (The spa, which houses the well appointed gym and pools, is just across the road.) However, despite its size, it is a very friendly place -every member of staff we encountered was a pleasure to deal with. The whole place is spotlessly clean and every conceivable amenity is available. (There is even an hourly complementary bus to Busch Gardens which stops just outside.) Our hotel was super as, obviously, is the location of the hotel. It is ideally placed to explore Colonial Williamsburg at your leisure - taking full advantage of the heavily discounted ticket price, available to hotel guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NoVA

Great Location, just average customer service.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel is good, walls are not sound proof; our room was facing the street so we heard a lot of traffic noise. Hotel staff did pre-check us but never called us to confirm that our room is ready. Facilities were average. The hotel layout was confusing and the person at the desk didn't even care to tell where the elevators were or how to get to the room.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Toledo

Seen better days....

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Lodge needs a major renovation. We felt like we went back to the 50's in this room. The bed was very uncomfortable and small (we signed on for a queen and got a double). The bathroom was old and we could hear every word of the neighbor next store. We love Williamsburg but not the lodge. The service was excellent though!!
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Manitou Beach, MI

Great place!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Great service. Live entertainment on Friday and Saturday night. Perfect place to stay within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg attractions.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from London

Excellent location for Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Williamsburg, and ability to buy tickets / book at events at Colonial Williamsburg in lobby with concierge. Hotel is extensive, but parking offered free under building, and food in bar area excellent. Few local restaurants & bars accessible by walking, but short drive outside of historic area instead.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Henderson, TN

Nearly perfect!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
A great inn! Location convenient. Very cozy, clean & comfortable. A little better map of garage layout to rooms would help. Knowing it had two elevator locations would have been helpful.