Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mimbres New Mexico

Price commensurate

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: breakfast, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Within the price range I would't ask for more.
Location: I was on the road with a horse. There is a fairly good horse motel nearby.
This is a perfectly nice place to stay without spending a whole lot of money. I will chose this place and places like it every time over the fancier hotels with the big facade and higher prices, which often are not the least bit more comfortable. All I ask is that the room is comfortable and clean, as it was here. The breakfast was good too. Colorado City is a very good stop if you don't want to deal with the hustle and bustle of a bigger town or city.
2 out of 5
by Barry S.

Thanksgiving at Mom's

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Our room was clean, I asked for a non-smoking room. The smell was overwhelming, couldn't sleep because of the smell. Even my pajamas smelled of smoke, seriously. We had no hot water in the morning, the breakfast area was filthy and the food, what there was of it was nasty.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna from Colorado

Decent hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is basic and clean. Nice for an overnight stay. Basic continental breakfast options in morning-not great-but edible. Same as other hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised at how nice room was

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Outside of hotel, ok, but inside room pleasant surprise. Comfortable. Only hotel in town, close to town center. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

me

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
OK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
I was welcomed upon arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was delicious. The city is a small one I did not expect such nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Wyoming, Minnesota

A great stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Three generations loved this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was the best! The pool was large and clean. The basketball hoop was a big draw to our boys. The only thing some might consider a drawback was the location - and we considered that a plus. There was not a lot of choice for food, but since we were there for a night rather than a lifetime, it was not a problem. The free breakfast was excellent. We be happy to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Denver, CO

Perfect for an on-the-road overnight stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were actually trying to stay in Pueblo but because of the Colorado State Fair (which we didn't know), everything in Pueblo was sold out. So we came 20 mins south to this Days Inn and it was just fine. Nothing fancy but was perfect for our needs. Met the owner Bob who was super super nice and helpful. They stayed open late and we were able to get food and drinks after 9pm which was great. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were on the road traveling I-25. Thanks to Bob and his staff.