Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Just an over night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This is a highway over night motel. Consider it a place out of the weather to spend the night. Nonsmoking room smelled of smoke, bath room door wouldn't latch. Stayed in better places for less money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Decent stop along the way, hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Beverly from Eau Claire, WI

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were a little dismayed when we drove around the back of the building and saw rolled up carpeting and a dumpster, but the new carpet in the hall and bedroom was great. The complimentary breakfast was a little sparse but ok. Windows in main entry to hotel need washing.
2 out of 5
by Jimmie from Dexter, Mo

stressed out

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly manager, but curtains would not close, door would not lock for 2 days, toilet seat would not stay up, strong WiFi signal but no Internet for 3 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mimbres New Mexico

Price commensurate

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: breakfast, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Within the price range I would't ask for more.
Location: I was on the road with a horse. There is a fairly good horse motel nearby.
This is a perfectly nice place to stay without spending a whole lot of money. I will chose this place and places like it every time over the fancier hotels with the big facade and higher prices, which often are not the least bit more comfortable. All I ask is that the room is comfortable and clean, as it was here. The breakfast was good too. Colorado City is a very good stop if you don't want to deal with the hustle and bustle of a bigger town or city.
2 out of 5
by Barry S.

Thanksgiving at Mom's

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Our room was clean, I asked for a non-smoking room. The smell was overwhelming, couldn't sleep because of the smell. Even my pajamas smelled of smoke, seriously. We had no hot water in the morning, the breakfast area was filthy and the food, what there was of it was nasty.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna from Colorado

Decent hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is basic and clean. Nice for an overnight stay. Basic continental breakfast options in morning-not great-but edible. Same as other hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised at how nice room was

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Outside of hotel, ok, but inside room pleasant surprise. Comfortable. Only hotel in town, close to town center. Would stay here again.