Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 day stay at the hotel while having our family reunion. Wished there was an elevator and the counter is a little to high in the breakfast area for shorter people. Hotel is very clean, friendly helpful staff. Clean hot tub and swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do apologize for any inconvenience that we could not offer you an elevator. Again, thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

always smelled like weed!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: no smoking of any kind
Staff was good but my room and the hotel smelled like weed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback on Expedia. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the cannabis smoke in our hotel. Our hotel is 100% no smoke and a no cannabis tolerant hotel, however there are always guests which still smoke and end up us charging them for smoking. We walk the floors and even talk to the guests at check in. Again, we do apologize! Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from littleton, CO

Convenient to Broadmoor World Arena

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Large, renovated rooms. Great access to Broadmoor World Arena.
Location: Immediately off I-25 about one mile from Broadmoor World Arena.
The Best Western Executive Inn looked newly renovated. The rooms were large and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was fresh. The staff was helpful and friendly. The access to the Broadmoor World Arena was perfect. We walked the mile or so distance, and so didn't have to fight traffic or parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for leaving a feedback on Expedia. We are very happy that you had a great stay and experienced a great breakfast. You are right, we do have a variety of restaurants in walking distance. Also we are located pretty central to some of the most popular attractions. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People that had the room on the second flooe

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The people that had the room on the second floor right above where we were staying, were really loud and didn't let us sleep. I called the front desk to let them know and they didn't seem to care. He said he would see what he could do. And didn't do much about the noise it kept going till about midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to leave feedback regarding your stay. Our entire team apologizes that we did not exceed your expectations. Our front desk agent did speak to the guest above you regarding the noise and let them know to settle down, however could not resolve the issue. We still hope you had a good overall stay.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again! Management Team
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service at the hotel was amazing. They always went above and beyond...offering cookies, phone call to make sure your room was okay, cleaning up after spills at breakfast, etc. They were just very friendly and happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for leaving feedback! We are very happy to read that you loved your stay and that our guest service made you feel welcomed. Please come back when you visit Colorado Springs. Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with 5 star staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff alone made our stay pleasant but our room was clean and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The bed was a little hard, the shower head was loud and we could have used a second mirror. The Saturday food truck also woke us up at 6 AM.
Location: Location was ideal for us to visit the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Seven Falls and the Broadmoor Resort.
The hotel was both affordable and convenient to our destination which led us to select this hotel. My Wife and I were both glad we did as the staff was top notch and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was very clean and had all the amenity's that were listed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a feedback. We are glad that the staff made your stay pleasant and welcoming. We are always committed to make sure that our guest feel welcomed and get excellent service from room cleanliness to breakfast. Thank you again for choosing our brand hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Staff was polite, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and changed daily.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melody

horrible customer service

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
These people were the most disrespectful ever. Added extra charges to my card that were not authorized, lied and said the curtains were stolen. Instead of a late check out charge, they are charging me a whole day and would not let me stay the night. Told me they sold the room to a larger group, last minute i had to find somewhere else to stay, which caused me to check out late. customer service is awful, I will never stay here again. Mind you I stayed two nights already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review. It is our goal to provide the best customer service to each of our guests. I am sorry that we were not able to do so. You reservation originally for two nights. We tried to extend you, but were unable to do so, due to a large group in house. We explained this to you in detail. I can understand that this must have been frustrating to you. The reason you were charged for an additional night is simply because you did not check out .We strive to provide the best experience to every guest . Again, thank you for leaving us a review.