Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief stay in Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and a very spacious room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This property is located close to I-25 and Academy Blvd,placing it close to major dining and shopping centers. It is ideal for visitors to the USAF Ac
The facility is very clean and comfortable, and friendly to business travelers and families alike. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and daily snacks provided by a friendly and knowledgeable staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Inaccurate information about Suites

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Otherwise, the hotel is clean and pleasant. My issue is about the misrepresentation of the suite accommodations.
Cons: They should not advertise with Expedia that they provide suite accommodations.
Location: Busy area with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Could be an advantage or disadvantage that they are right next to an Interstate.
My primary issue with this hotel experience is that I negotiated an exchange with Expedia because I was promised a two-night stay at this Best Western in a suite accommodation. This hotel does not have suites in their inventory. It's one room with a flimsy divider that does not provide room separation or privacy as a suite accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stayed for a vacation the hotel was beautiful and had great views. The hotel was located in a great area close to a lot and was super clean,comfortable, helpful staff and great breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel conveniently located

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Best western is a fantastic hotel. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was exceptional for a hotel Breakfast. Worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by -Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Gina, We value your response to our survey after your stay at the Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you found our hotel fantastic thanks to our friendly staff and exceptional breakfast. Should you ever find yourself in Colorado Springs again, we hope you stay with us! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Enjoyable Colorado Springs hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Service/location
Cons: Would be nice to have more than one elevator. We love waffles for breakfast but there weren't any waffle makers.
Location: Very close to Air Force Academy, Focus on the Family, Garden of the Gods. Not far to see the Broadmoor Hotel, Seven Falls and Cheyenne Mountain Zoo
We were happy to find that Best Western Plus Peak Vista was so close to many of the sites we wanted to visit in CS. Our room was large and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast with plenty of items to choose. The gals refilling food were very attentive. Staff always acknowledged us when we went out or came in and they were very friendly. We loved having several good restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by -Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kathy, for giving our hotel a 4 out of 5 star review from your recent visit. We are just as happy to see you enjoyed the location of our hotel and its proximity to the attractions you wanted to visit. It is great that you found your room comfortable and also had the chance to meet our friendly and attentive staff. Unfortunately, we only have the one elevator and are unable to add another due to the size of the hotel; and our breakfast does not have a waffle maker due to safety concerns. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites and we do hope you return for another great visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Jun 27, 2017
After reading reviews of other hotels in the area, I didn't know what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was updated, clean and comfortable. The employees were professional yet friendly. The location is excellent, near the interstate as well as close to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely like to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by -Front Desk , Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, We could not be happier that you were pleasantly surprised by your experience with our Best Western! Our hotel was recently updated about three years ago and we're glad it showed in your visit. It is spectacular that you found your room clean and comforting along as well as the location convenient to restaurants and shopping. We are delighted that you took the chance to meet our friendly staff as we can't wait to see you again should you find yourself back in the Springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to attractions

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Stayed at this hotel a couple nights. Nice staff, excellent free breakfast, also enjoyed the pool and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by -Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you very kindly for the beautiful review you provided our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your two-night stay with us thanks to the staff, our breakfast selection, and the pool and hot tub. It is our hope that you return for another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was in a great location and central to all things! The room was clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The only complaints I would have is the pillows were very flat and the tv was not working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by -Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello, We value your feedback from your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites. It is awesome that you found our location convenient for the activities you wanted to complete during your visit and that our staff made a positive lasting impression. We are sorry that our pillows are too flat and the television in your room did not work properly. Had we become aware of these issues sooner, we would have corrected them promptly. Thank you and we hope you keep us in mind should you ever find yourself back in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel due to the front desk workers and policies of the hotel. At check in, they took my credit card and even though I paid in full on Expedia, they stated that they were putting a hold of $100 on my card for any incidentals. I've never experienced this with other hotels and was appalled. When I said that was rediculous they told me normally they hold out $250 as their sign says. I was on a family vacation and already paid for the room. I am aware of hotels holding your card for incidentals if something occurs to the hotel, but not placing a hold on your card ahead of time. I also whitnessed two other issues with the front office staff with other customers. In one incident, the customer had already paid for their room on Expedia and they charged their card twice. In another incident, a customer had booked a room far in advance and because the hotel was at full capacity and in higher demand they raised his rate. I don't know if these are the policies of Best Western or of this particular Best Western, but I won't stay at one again. The room was fine. It was clean, but pretty small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Nicki M, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear, that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. after some research, we did see that you booked the Double QQ, small room,...If we would have known that you were dissatisfied we would have gladly moved you to one of our other rooms. As to the security deposit, it is clearly stated in our Hotel policies, that we do require a security deposit. This is a common practice in the Hotel Industry. Depending on when a booking is made, prices adjust to the markets demand. That as well is a common practice. I can ensure you, that our Hotel was priced in the same range as our competitors. Again, I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, VA

Close to area attractions Colorado Springs

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: none
Location: Great location to restaurants and short drive to shopping. Nearby by attractions were easy to locate.
Hotel staff was were professional and helped with local reservations and next hotel reservations. Gave us information about local restaurants and free vouchers. Welcome gifts and upgrade rooms. Also nice refreshments. Walking distance to several restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by -Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Phil, We appreciate your feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad our location was convenient for the attractions you wanted to see here in Colorado Springs and that our staff was able to assist you with information for your trip. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again!