Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This property is for sale and the lack of interest is showing. Needs repairs, updates, landscaping, lighting, etc. BUT, if you want away from the The Springs, a non-hotel experience, quiet, beautiful and off the beaten path, rustic, this is a great location. Our room (His Room) was small but very clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water fast and nice bathroom heater. We had an issue with another guests small barking dog for hours, but that could not be helped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant experience

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the "Hers" room; very clean and relaxing! Wonderful muffins in the morning, too! It's not all that close to Colorado Springs proper but it does feel much more mountain-like because of that. My only complaint is that the room was listed as having a king size bed when it is really a day bed with a trundle. We could never get the trundle to sturdily stand up, so the two different bed levels were a little frustrating. But overall, very clean, nice room for a good price, so no big issues. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B with no hosts

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This B&B had a beautiful view but had several unkempt areas as well. We never once met the owners or an employee. The WiFi was nonexistent (which was an issue for us since we were working on this vacation). We were given juice, muffins, and yogurt daily in a refrigerator as our breakfast. Unfortunately, if one has any type of dietary restriction, this does not work well. I would NOT recommend this B&B. It is also several miles from Colorado Springs, so that's another factor to take into consideration.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Peoria, AZ

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for us. Be aware that the "King-sized" bed in the Hers suite is actually a daybed, two twins. Also, no a/c which isn't usually a problem for Black Forest CO., but it was unseasonably warm during our visit and it would have been nice to have been made aware of this before booking. If you need a place to stay near NW Colorado Springs I'd recommend the Black Forest B&B, with the above reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Decent B & B in the woods

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We never saw any staff- were greeted by notes on the door welcoming us. Unaware of having to climb steps - I have bad knees & back - making this rather difficult. It's a long ways from everything - nice setting, just inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
What a great bed and breakfast Sandy was amazing it was the perfect get away for my wife and I We will be going back to this bed and breakfast It was close to everything that we did
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Tucson

PERFECT GETAWAY

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely setting in Black Forest. You feel you are deep in the woods, but in reality, you are close to everything! The room was comfortable and cozy and Susie, the innkeeper couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating! A lovely breakfast tray was delivered every morning and it included the most delicious home made muffins! Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Janet

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
Web site very misleading! Very disappointed. Log cabin could be charming...many items broken, ammenities old and outdated, window coverings disgusting. Way too overpriced. Sits on a very very busy noisy street. Surrounding neighborhood unkept and not charming. Needs some loving care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

The Black Forest B&B in Colorado -a must to stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
B&B was wonderful! Quiet and beautiful surroundings. Comfortable beds. Very reasonable rate. All rooms were in PERFECT condition and beautifully decorated. All amenities available. Warm baked goods, fresh fruits, milk & juice delivered each morning in a beautiful wicker basket. We were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. There are places on the property were we watched the sunset and took small hikes. We even decided to stay an extra night it was so wonderful. We highly recommend this B&B and will diffidently visit it on our next visit to Colorado