Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Room was very warm regardless of thermostat set at 64F. Other than that - views amazing & facilities great for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities, room needs updated

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Loved the grounds and amenities. Room needed updated, especially very noisy air comditioner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine, Colorado

Room location and condition of property

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Upon arrival the room clerk gave us a room next to a hotel construction site on the ground floor. We checked the room and requested we be moved to a room with a nicer view. She was very nice and switched us to a second floor room with a view of Cheyenne Mountain, Next stay I will ask to be placed in the Dove rooms, which will be closer to the restaurant and coffee shop. The property overall could use some updating. The air conditioner was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Possibly the best deal in Colo Spirings

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Overall, the resort was great. The AC compressor in the room was a little loud when it kicked in, but I was still able to sleep ok.Rooms are a touch outdated, but still nice. Hopefully you won’t get neighbors above you due to the pounding of feet you will hear above you. This is common issue, but still annoying. Another common problem is a soured shower curtain. Even Disney has this issue. Most of the staff were polite and helpful. Amenity prices are a bit high, but that was expected from a resort type atmosphere. Despite my picky complaints, Overall Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Loved the views we were on the first floor wish we were on the second or third to have even better views. The views from the public decks are beautiful. My girls enjoyed the pool they could swim in the late afternoon early evening after a day of sightseeing. The main pool is open until 10 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, Colorado

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Stay here if you want to feel nickel-and-dimed. Service truly lacking too. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
The hotel was very nice overall, the pics make it look a little more than it was. The maid service was disappointing, beer cans left under the bed from previous guests (glad It wasn’t a dead body!). Always a fight for enough towels and didn’t refresh the soaps. Tried calling for more towels and couldn’t reach anyone...even the front desk! I guess they figure anyone calling after 9pm is just a compliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 16, 2018
all staff from housekeeping to front desk were friendly, helpful, courteous... We were very happy with our experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Excellent facility and amenities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Tldr: overhyped, overpriced, not worth the bill. We only stayed here for one night. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was amazing. Now for my whining. The rooms are set up in a motel-like fashion and the halls that join them are generally dirty with room service debris. Tiny ketchup bottles, what looked like chicken bones, and loads of crumbs and food bits. The room was reasonably tidy, but its clear that the maid service is lax. There was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower curtain rod from the last guest and the complimentary coffee area looked like everything was thrown in without much care. We were not allowed to check in before noon, which made activities and reservations difficult to arrange if you want to rest after you check in. Its not worth it. Go to the Quality inn south instead.