Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many things to do on the premises.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Great location , pretty scenery.. nice staff
Cons: Food was just ok.
Location: good location near all local attractions
Would return . good value . liked the amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great stay against the foothills of the Rockies

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Early check in, fantastic service, and a beautiful place. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia (Bucks County)

Great View, Great Food, Great Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: I wish the rooms had better air freshener as what they use was not the quality of the rest of the resort - Open windows solved the problem
Location: Great for Pikes Peak!
I really loved staying here. It was relaxing, far enough from Denver to be relaxing - but central to what I wanted to do - Pikes Peak etc. Had a great time, was there with my teenage son - we both loved this place and I'm sure will be back to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice hotel, needs a little updating.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel but could use some updates to be considered a resort such as redone walls/paint, easier to regulate heat/air, elevators to the room, etc. Nice view and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent hotel with great view

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The Cheyenne Mountain Resort is good, but not great. The view from the restaurant and terrace is majestic, but the condition of the hotel is really pretty shabby. Our room (604) was billed as having a courtyard view; someone has a good imagination because the view from our balcony was a solid wall less than 20 feet away. None of the closet or bureau doors are properly hung, so none of them close completely. The room had an unpleasant odor, which, to be fair, the staff addressed after we complained. Walls are paper thin and we heard our neighbors' conversations when they were in their room. The location of the hotel is great and the breakfast buffet is good. Beyond, the place is simply dated and in need of a face lift. Not worth the price - do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view & accommodations.
Location: So many things to do in Colorado Springs.
This resort is beautiful! Jeremy that checked us in was so nice and very helpful! We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmond, ok

Close to Everything

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in late October- not too crowded. We used the spa and played tennis. Got upgraded to a wonderful Mountain View. Had nightly turn down serve and fresh towels. very close to the zoo and zip lining. And very a quick drive to Garden of the Gods. Close to food. Clean and nice beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Ate dinner at the restaurant one night and it was a delicious Italian buffet. There was also a Calvary ball happening that night so fun to watch everyone enter in their dress blues and ball gowns. Great views of the mountains from the main building. Some rooms may have that view, but we did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Love the view of the mountains and lake

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The view from the main lobby is breathtaking. The facilities like swimming pools, water activities at the lakes, sports center are all amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Honey moon getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This was the best trip by far. Excellent view of the mountains, even staying in the ground level rooms. Room was very clean. They had different activities (Smores on the patio at night and day activities for kids) we will most definitely stay again.