Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautiful Mountain Resort

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous setting, excellent staff, and great outdoor spaces.
Location: Perfect place to relax, breath clean air, hike, and spend afternoons taking day trips to Pikes Peak, Royal Gorge, Garden of the Gods, Old Colorado Spr
Great resort near mountains, Garden of the Gods, Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center, Manitou Springs, and Olympic Training Center! Cheyenne Mountain Resort has relaxing pool areas, sand beach, kayaking, golf course, fitness center, spa, and is situated on mountain side with breathtaking views. Resort grounds are kept in pristine condition and staff is very warm, open, and friendly. We stayed for a full week and enjoyed everything that the resort had to offer. The outdoor community spaces including multiple patios, fire pits, rocking chairs, and cozy seating were welcoming. On-site restaurants were good and there are additional restaurants within walking distance in nice surrounding neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel,room was small

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It was a nice hotel. The courtyard view was more a parking lot view. Next to where all carts went in and out. Noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible noise due to poor construction

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Spacious lobby, nice pool, decent grounds, convenient buffet
Cons: Staff need to be responsive. Deal with the noise level and make SOME accommodation for guests spending thousands. Unusual number of spiders in room!
Location: Colorado Springs has excellent hiking, restaurants, shopping. Check out Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, cog railway, and an amazing zoo for all ages
This place is perfect if you don't mind loud noise and vibration that starts at the crack of dawn. There is no insulation between floors so we heard every movement above us from 6 am onwards. The ceiling actually shook and the wall hangings rattled, though I don't believe the guests above us were unusually active - the construction is just terrible. We were very busy hiking etc during our vacation and really needed sleep so were extremely unhappy with the noise. The clatter of heels actually sounded like a hammer against the wall and the rolling of suitcases, chairs, and/or golf bags was terribly loud. The hotel staff was unable to give us a quieter option (which is odd, the hotel is fairly large) and lack of sleep really detracted from our trip. The hotel manager finally apologized on our last day, in a lengthy voicemail that acknowledged that mgmt is aware of the disastrous situation (though until that point the staff had all expressed surprise and claimed that our concerns were unique). We had booked two rooms for several nights and were extremely disappointed by the terrible customer service, which made this the worst hotel over a six week western vacation. However, this hotel would be acceptable if you can book the top floor, or if they modernize with carpeting and insulation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non helpful front desk and rude security

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Given a map to drive to our room. The wrong building was circled. We then walked around for 30 min trying to find it. Had to drive back to main desk and ask for assistance. Then rude man with a badge came up and barked at us to follow him. Then got out of the van and pointed there. Not a here you go, sorry about the confusion. Just rudely and sternly there like i was a child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Amazing resort.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Just a great experience. Beautiful facilities, great room, great staff and the most comfortable bed I've ever experienced in a hotel..including 5 star hotels. We loved the lake activities, guest services went beyond expectation (thanks to Erin and Adam). Would love to stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent - room not so much

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Room was pretty but the shower curtain was dirty and the shower curtain rod was loose, hung too low and the curtain dragged on the ground. It was dirty where you grab it to open and on the bottom where it had drug on the floor. It would not stay closed while I took a shower. The toilet only flushed fully every other flush. The bed had some sort of synthetic down mattress topper which was was lumpy and uncomfortable. I had to take it off. The towels were older and crispy not soft. The room itself was nice and the view pretty. Private balcony which was appealing. Nice interactive tv to access guest services and info. The staff, everyone from front desk to room service, were great. Very friendly!!! Overall a little disappointed but I realize it is late in the tourist season so these things will probably be addressed during the winter months but you can never take back a soso experience. I expected a little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I would definitely recommend as it is close drive (20 min?) rom pikes peak area and garden of the gods. Hotel was very clean and upscale in many ways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the food and the location.
Cons: Staff being consistent.
Location: Everything is very accessible from the hotel. We had business to do here and great location for that as well as the sights and golf…...
I do not like to write so so reviews but this one I have to. While the resort itself is very beautiful. The room nice and clean when arrived. We had an issue that just blew me away. I had gotten sick and so stayed in the room for the 1st 2 days which the room was nice. We did not have room service the 1st day but on the 2nd day went out and asked for room service. The housekeeper did the worst job ever, leaving trash in the trash cans. The empty bottles of syrup on the table. Did not wipe any of the surfaces nor do he/she change the dirty sheets and you could clearly tell they had been soiled as my husband accidentally spilled coffee on the white sheets at breakfast time. I also called the front desk to get a referral to a doctor and guest services was to call me back after she was done with the guests she was helping and that never happened either. The staff were great at listening to the complaints and sent two housekeepers the next morning but for me after being sick and coming back to the room and no clean glasses, fresh towels, empty kleenex box terribly disappointing. Also, the new young man that brought us breakfast stated that most of the gratuity is included in the food service bill which all of it is a 23% gratuity and 3.00 service charge. His information was misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Great facilities. Needs some repair in places. Friendly staff.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
Thank you for sharing your impressions of Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We love to share our friendly service with our guests and are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. It is our hope that you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, comfortable rooms, excellent staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, quiet rooms and hallways, great breakfast, the option of a glass of wine at the end of the day!
We had a great stay at the Hyatt House. The rooms are huge with a great working desk, sofa and large flat screen TV. It was amazingly quiet. The breakfast was also high quality. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They have clearly had excellent training and they hire only warm and friendly people. It makes a difference!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
We believe you may have the wrong hotel, but we hope that you’ll give Cheyenne Mountain Resort a try when you’re in the Colorado Springs area!