Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Great resort

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Fabulous location and view. Rooms very nice. Breakfast buffet fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your fantastic review. It is great that our location was ideal for you as we are surrounded by the beautiful mountains in Colorado. We would be excited to welcome you back to Cheyenne Mountain Resort again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. Bloomfield, MI

Top Notch!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Pricing on buffet in main restaurant was a little steep at $36 per person.
Location: Cheyenne Zoo was very nice - can do in a half day. Worth the trip up to see the Will Rogers Shrine. If you like casinos, do head into Cripple Creek.
From the check-in, to the amenities, to the staff.... everything was top notch! While the facility is clearly older, everything is kept in good, clean condition. We could have appreciated less air conditioner noise while on the balcony but realize there isn't much that can be done about that when it's hot out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It means a lot to us to be considered a top notched resort. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with multiple aspects of our property. Your feedback is appreciated and we will address your concerns with our team. It would be our pleasure to invite you back to Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice view and amenities. Staff was very courteous and helpful. More activities should be included at no cost to guests since you are paying a daily resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you got to enjoy the captivating views of Colorado. Your feedback is appreciated as well since we are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Cheyenne Mountain Resort again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was verry nice. The rooms were very clean. The beds were really comfortable. I enjoyed the mountain views from the balcony. It was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is fantastic that you liked your accommodations. We are surrounded by the beautiful mountain ranges, so it is great that you had the opportunity to enjoy the views from your balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheyenne Mountain Resort the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont]

Staff at front desk was incredible! "Pebbles "

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Will be back, enjoyed from beginning to end. Very accommodating. Beautiful views, close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are surrounded by the beautiful mountain ranges in Colorado, so it is great that you enjoyed seeing the breathtaking views. Your compliments about my staff will be shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
great place. pools were clean and neat. food was a little over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was great to welcome you to Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A step down from the Broadmoore

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: the view and amenities
Cons: The price seems high for the room you get, I love the balcony but the bathrooms were a little to be desired, for the price.
Location: Close to Manitou, conveniently located to travel anywhere in the springs, prettiest part of the springs for sure.
Nice facility, great location, very safe and family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to read you were able to enjoy a visit to Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Our location is ideal for guests wanting to enjoy some time relaxing or exploring the area. We appreciate your review and hope you have the chance to visit us again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We love the resort! Beautiful balcony view and the restaurant was excellent! Very helpful and friendly staff. Will def stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Your kind remarks regarding our team are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf / Tennis / Pool ganz nahe, Zimmer mässig

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nähe zu Golf, Tennis und Wandermöglichkeiten in Naturschönheiten
Cons: Zimmer sind klein und nicht elegant. Passt nicht mit dem sonstigen Eindruck des Hotels zusammen.
Location: Am Fusse der Rocky Mountains, jedoch sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung. Gute Restaurants auch in 10 min Fahrdistanz. Golf/Tennis/Wanderungen
Golf / Tennis / Pool ist in kürzester Fussdistanz von den Zimmern, Golfplatz schön, viele Outdoor und auch indoor Tennisplätze. Sehr nahe an wunderschönen Wandermöglichkeiten (15 min Autofahrt zu "Garden of the Gods" Naturschönheit). Restaurant mässig. Aussicht am Fusse der Rocky Mountains sehr schön. Empfehlenswert. An manchen Hochsaisontagen sind die Zimmerpreise jedoch sehr hoch und überbezahlt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Pricey, but many choices

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The 3 pools and beach were nice. Evening fires on the deck were very relaxing. Bar was fine with good food. Would not recommend the main restaurant buffet. Much better choices elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was great to welcome you and we are delighted you were able to enjoy so much while here. While here, our guests have a variety of dining options and we regret we fell short of ensuring your complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back so we may ensure your complete satisfaction. Thank you.