Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Tired hotel in need of refreshing.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything - rooms are tired.
VIP amenities are non-existent. Room amenities also barely exist. Lightbulb not replaced when requested. The place is huge, but instead of filling rooms in one area of the resort, people were scattered about, making for a ghostly and lonely facility. Overpriced - the holiday inn express in Colorado Springs is a better value for a nicer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pretty views! Big resort. Lots to do. Great location. Bed was comfortable. Staff really friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Fantastic view of the peak with a classy upscale feel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Views - but skunk

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Great visual appeal inside and out. Great views
Cons: Service could have been better and skunk smell was awful.
Location: Nearby skiing and hiking
The main hall where my room was located had a very strong skunk odor. It did not extend into the room, but the hall was rough. The room was nice and check in was easy. The bar had ok food and the wait staff was ok, but slow. Checkout was very slow and they had a improvement fee that I was not aware of - but less than $5. The hotel has excellent views of the surrounding area and had a nice pool and hot tub that were open in the snow and cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful views and nice amenities!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, foood, views, amenities.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a little.
Location: Lots of kid-friendly things to do. Cheyenne Moutian Zoo, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, Cograil.......
The Cheyenne Moutain resort had breathtaking views. The staff are all excellent, and the food is great! We highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mountain views

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Not recommended on weekends, if the hotel has any weddings or parties the parking spots are taken up by people that are not staying at the hotel. We had to park far from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty resort

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel and resort was beautiful! The picturesque view made this hotel worth it! The amenities were also fantastic. Beautiful spa and pools/hot tub. Definitely a resort with visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and hotel, not so great meal.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The holiday atmosphere and the almost all staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Holiday meal and maybe instruct housekeeping to be a little less pushy.
We recently spent the night at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort. The hotel and most staff were great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. With the exception of a few minor things. First off we decided to dine at the hotel and have their holiday buffet which cost $49.99 per person, I would not recommend this meal for the price. The vegetables were overdone and the rice was way undercooked, so crunchy you couldn't eat it. Just seemed overpriced for what was served. The only other thing was the next day we got a later start, check out was at 12 noon. At about 10 am house keeping knocks on the door and I respond that we are not ready for housekeeping yet, she then pounds on the door again and yells through it "well when are you going to be out?'". Check out isn't untill noon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: almost everything.
Location: great location, you can get to everything really quickly.
Walked into the lobby and waited 30 minutes to check in.. Once checking in I read the sign that says they will put a hold on the full amount Plus $50 per day on whatever card you reserved with. In addition the daily charges on the room were, 1. the room rate 2. Room Tax/PIF $23 to $25 a night, and 3. *Facilities Service Chg Tran* $24 a night. So an additional $50 a night in addition to the $200 a night room rate. Now for the "upgraded" room, I paid extra for a view of the mountains since it was my 9year olds first visit. The view.. they moved us to the last building and onto the bottom rooms. so looking through the trees over the golf course we could see the mountains, but I do understand if we would have been in any other building we couldn't have seen the mountains. So, although pricey for the kids smile it was worth it for the extra charge. Now, the bottom row is in a VERY dark area! The lights are 4 to 5 feet from the door and when you are trying use the key card you are right in the way of the light, so it is IMPOSSIBLE to see the card slot!! Terrible!!! Lastly, twice!! someone knocked on our door at 3AM! Yes, that's two nights in a row. They knocked and knocked until we answered and then he said, luggage carry out. then without me saying anything he left! Looking through the key hole I couldn't see him. The desk the next morning had no clue what I was talking about.. EVEN the second night. I only took this one picture of the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is disappointing to read comments like yours as we never want a guest to leave our hotel feeling not satisfied. We apologize for any inconveniences and we regret that we fell below your expectations. We will share your concerns with our team, and we hope to regain your trust for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good location, very clean, the food is ok the waitress we had the first night was too busy talking to other waitress then taking care of her tables we complained to management in I was surprised how fast they took care of the problem I was pretty impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We have high standards in place to ensure the best in service and hospitality, so we are grateful that you gave us the opportunity to address any concerns. We trust that the rest of your stay was excellent and look forward to having you back in the near future!