Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Cost

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: The room needed some cosmetic restoration
Location: Excellent, in the middle of the sights we wanted to see
Nice hotel and staff. Excellent buffet for breakfast. For the cost , I highly recommend. Needs some cosmetic update in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great night's stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Second time we've stayed at this hotel in the past month. Easy check-in. Comfortable rooms. Great staff, esp. at breakfast and the front desk. We even stopped to tell the lady working at the breakfast how great their selection of food was. She was all smiles and commented that all the employees appreciate working there--the bosses are great people and care about their employees. What a compliment to this establishment. Only downside was the noisy guests coming down the hall at 1:30am, but that isn't the fault of the facility at all. People just need to be more considerate when they checkin that late. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Colorado Springs

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Location was close to the Colorado Springs downtown area.
The hotel was accommodating for our late night arrival. The breakfast was very good. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just very dated

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location to downtown
Cons: Needs to be updated
Nice place but door would not shut fully so noise in the hallway was easily heard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location, everythings in walking distance. Great breakfast every morning. Excellent staff, very accommodating. Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate--could use updating

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Location: Right off I 25, but still quiet. Shuttle downtown where there's lots to do.
Great price. Hotel could use updating in many ways, but still is O.K. Very nice people! Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and great price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Price

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and its a great inexpensive hotel that has a wonderful breakfast. I did notice some mold in my shower. They were also replacing the carpet so there was some noise from that, but I am sure it will look nice once they are done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice room, plenty of space yet it was still cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near downtown Colorado Springs and

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel was a good value for the price. The breakfast was good, and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. My only complaint about the hotel was that it was kind of like a maze getting from the lobby to my room. Also, there were a few stairs involved, which were no problem for me, but would have been for my mother-in-law who uses a walker. I appreciated the clean rooms with a good shower and lots of hot water.