Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near downtown Colorado Springs and

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel was a good value for the price. The breakfast was good, and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. My only complaint about the hotel was that it was kind of like a maze getting from the lobby to my room. Also, there were a few stairs involved, which were no problem for me, but would have been for my mother-in-law who uses a walker. I appreciated the clean rooms with a good shower and lots of hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hospital

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: some of the staff very nice and bf nice and warm
Cons: house keeping supplies
Location: the hospital very close to where we need to be for two days
no toilet paper left in our room then called and they did not have excess to room service room so we had to use Kleenex in restroom then we asked for a rubber mat for my mother who is blind and 80 yrs old they didn't have any but gave us an extra towel to put in tub for her witch is not good for her PLEASE buy some and have them in hand for someone who will ask for a rubber mat and toilet paper
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Bang for your buck

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cost was very reasonable for a Friday night stay once you include the indoor pool and hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice Staff, Old hotel, I would not stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The hotel is old. Carpet in hallways is old and dirty. The Heating/Air Conditioning wall unit cycles on/off all night. The unit is very loud when cycling on. No fan setting to run continuously. Bathrooms are small. Our shower hot water faucet got too hot to touch to turn off. We had to use a wash cloth to grab it. Also, water in tub dripped continuously. Walls are very thin. Also, room had a connecting door to the adjacent room that has a gap at the bottom. You can hear the persons in the next room all day and night! Food in the complimentary breakfast buffet is good quality. However, on the weekends there were several homeless persons from the neighborhood eating at the buffet with the knowledge of the staff. If the hotel wants to conduct community service that is fine, but guests should be aware of this. The hotel location is across the freeway from downtown. There are many homeless persons in the neighborhood and sleeping near the hotel at night. I believe there is a mission center for homeless nearby. We walked across the freeway to downtown and were asked for money by some men on the hotel side of the freeway. I would not rate this as a safe hotel at night based on the area it is in. The hotel parking lot access from the side road is very steep due to curvature of the road for water runoff. We scraped the front and rear bumper of our rental car several times. We had to give up on that access to parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Excellent !!!!!!!!😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent and rooms were clean.
Shower fixtures didn't work properly, hair dryer came out of the wall, I couldn't get the internet to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Simple hotel and amenities priced right. Facilities need a little TLC but very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

It's alright

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had few lights in the pool area, gazebo area safety hazard, room was clean shower was fine, enjoyed the breakfast. If you are looking for an amazing hotel this ain't it. If you need a nights stay it's good.