Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Lovely hotel for a Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: better than expected breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown and the west side.
Close to relatives' homes. Beautiful lobby. And better than expected breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, good for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel is close to downtown, staff were friendly. It's a bit dated and the WiFi wasn't very good but what do you expect for a hotel I guess. Rooms were clean but beds semi uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place to stay and right off the highway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and great service. Breakfast is delicious!
Cons: Being able to get carts to vehicles to unload instead of carrying it to door and down steps to load.
After a rather exhausting and stressful 26 hours on the road, we stopped here to rest before the last leg of the trip. I was very pleased it was right off the highway and easy to get too. The girl at the front desk was super helpful and friendly and got me checked in quickly. They did accommodate our service dog without any issue. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Fairly quiet. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was delicious! Eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, waffles, potatoes and other selections. Only had one small complaint. You can't get the carts out to the vehicle to unload because of the steps to get in the entrances. Other than that, I highly recommend staying at this hotel. On our trip back, we plan to stop here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a good stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: close too down town
Location: great location
rooms need a little up date but over all not bad i will continue to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pueblo, co

Nice hotel, easy to find, center of city

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This hotel had everything we needed. Comfortable room, indoor pool, free breakfast, polite staff, dining area that we used to eat our take out. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit in Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location to the interstate as well as centrally located to the various sites to see in Colorado Springs.
Cons: The housecleaning staff able to understand and speak English.
Location: Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Seven Falls, and the Olympic Center
The hotel was quiet and you could not hear the guests next door or in the hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

needs cleaning

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: access to the freeway
Cons: clean the rooms deeper and make sure the appliances work
The carpeting was filthy=I dropped some food and used a rag to wipe it up and the rag turned black..My coffee maker did not work and the shower curtain did not keep the water from spraying on the floor the front desk staff when I checked in was sniffling the whole time and he seemed like I was bothering him to check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the City Center

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It's a decent hotel. The breakfast could use some cheering up, scrambled eggs everyday was pretty boring. The area is close to the destination sites of the mountains or the City Center, whatever you prefer. Only drawback was the amount of homeless that were "tweeking" in the area. One came in during breakfast and just sat in the cafe looking at the food. Not a pleasant experience. The staff didn't seem to care when he was reported to be in there with small children running about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

REALLY needs renovation!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Dingy and dumpy room... wall paper coming off the walls, dirty carpet, there is no fan in the bathroom so all the steam from showering just sits in the room/ impossible to dry hair then, and no garbage pail in the room! Only tiny one in bathroom. The ONLY good thing about the room was that the beds were VERY comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice but outdated.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was probably the best.
Cons: Putting in ramps near the stairs would be good. Not really handicap accessible.
Location: We were close to everything to see in the Colorado Springs area. 10 to 20 minutes from everything.
The Lobby and breakfast area was modern, but the rest of the motel needs some updating, The first floor seemed like it was in the basement. You have to walk down 5 steps to get there so, it wasn't easy getting your luggage in and out. The actual room was alright, the bed was kinda of hard. The bathroom was very small and the hairdryer over heated, so if you need to dry your hair you had to do it in stages. O The breakfast was good and well supplied. Overall it was a good stay.