Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Old, Broken Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
If it wasn't dirty it was broken. Shower had hair clogging the drain, and mold growing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Worst of the worst, Non-smoking room, smelled like smoke. Refrigerator was being defrosted and melted on our floor, we ended up removing the ice and cleaning up the mess. Bathroom had urine on the floor, toilet was filthy, no toilet paper, towels were dirty, mirror covered in smoke and toothpaste, shower curtain was moldy, sink and tub did not drain. Tables and dresser were covered in something white, air conditioning not working. Bought cleaning supplies and had to clean the room just to make it tolerable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Filthy hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I knew before staying at this hotel that it wasn't going to be a luxury hotel, but the hotel's photos looked nice. Shortly after we arrived, we were sitting on our bed and I kept thinking my son needed his diaper changed because it smelled like urine. Nope, that was just the smell of our room. There was what looked like dog hair all over the floors. I'm not sure when it was last vacuumed, but I didn't want to walk around with no shoes on, that's for sure. Not to mention the human hair in the corner of the bathroom by the tub. It wasn't just a few strands either. The hand towels in the bathroom were hanging there like they were clean, but one of them was not. It had a black mark on it, like someone had wiped makeup off their hand but didn't take the towel down. And finally, the icing on the cake was that there were no comforters on the beds. Just a sheet and a thin blanket. Needless to say, we won't ever be staying here again. We got up the next morning and left, no showers taken or anything. It grossed me out a bit to think of taking a shower, and I'm not easily grossed out. I would definitely not recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
All was ok, they are redoing some rooms but they took care of not disturbing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is extremely unclean. AC does not work well. TV remote is not paired with the tv. Sheets are stained. The first room they checked us into had not even been cleaned yet. It was full of pizza boxes and the bed was not made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a total makeover

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Replace all carpeting; paint all rooms;clean; check sinks for proper drainage; wash all blankets after each use; iron bed skirting; clean windows & screens;replace chairs with leak legs; clean refrig. & shelves; replace drapes with lighter colors; clean trash and junk from back hotel; cut weeds and the whole area. (Room 122)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travellodge, Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND START OVER
Location: I DIDN'T STAY THERE
This is a filthy motel!!! The floors are filthy!! Windows filthy!! Bed had stained sheets! I did not stay.....I tried to cancel with desk clerk....he told me I had to call Expedia. I went outside and called.....Expedia said they could get 3 nights cancelled but I'd have to pay for that night. Expedia and the hotel knew I was coming in late.....It was around 1 AM when I got there. I will not stay in anything that filthy! Expedia needs to check out these places before booking people and they should never have booked anyone there. I cancelled and I should refunded for the entire stay. I stayed at the Elegante and there wasn't much of a difference in price. This is ridiculous......I will remember this experience forever and Expedia....you need to give me a full refund!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, New Mexico

Hotel looks nicer on outside then inside

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast area was nicely done. No complaints here
Cons: Hiring additional staff to maintain rooms.
Location: Manitou Springs, visited many attractions. Had a great time
Room 101, bed bugs, evidence presented to front desk. Staff was very helpful and apologetic and we were moved to a suite on 1st floor. This suite has alot of potential. Couldn't tell if it was in the stages of remodeling or just given up. Remodeling had not been cleaned up. Has good bones. However, I noticed sheers on one of the windows was torn, one of the chair had torn arm rest. There were flower seeds & bobby pin under cushion. Don't know if sink (in kitchen which we didn't use) had a garbage disposal or not, but there was odor coming up. Bathroom had no hairdryer & there was no iron or ironing board we could see. Bed in suite was very comfortable. I couldn't help but think the bed was placed on the wrong wall. You don't want air conditioner blasting on your face. Rug needed to be stretched or removed. Thank you staff for being soo helpful & you did your best. Management don't neglect this hotel, it has wonderful potential.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the dog house again?

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Our stay wasn't booked with luxury nor outrageous expectations in mind. Just somewhere SAFE, CLEAN, and moderately COMFORTABLE. Unfortunately none (zero) of those request were even close to being reality. Our room looked (and smelled) as if during vacant times it also doubled as a pet grooming business. Although we had made reservations and confirmed 2 queen beds would be in our room. The 1 there couldn't be slept in because of the pet hair and dander. My wife after asking to first change rooms (none avail ) then for some clean sheets. Those were given to her balled up with 2 pillow cases inside. Damp, and smelled of sweat. The locks didn't function on the door. The floors hadn't been vacuumed. We asked about those issues and were told our room would change . That didn't happen. Clearly the staff and employees who worked weekends just lived there. There was no regard for cleanliness. This place should NOT be operating. When we had to go buy sheets at Walmart and dump our trash, in a closet that shared the "clean" linens. Clearly there is more than a problem. To say we won't recommend it?. Understatement. It should be condemned. I can't express to you enough these words: DO NOT BOOK OR PLAN ON A CLEAN SAFE STAY AT THIS PLACE. IT'S NOT GONNA HAPPEN HERE!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Besoin criant de rénovations. Hôtel à éviter !!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Incredible location (close to the Cliff Dwellings, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Historic Old Downtown Colorado Springs, etc.)
Cons: Total renovation of the rooms !!
Room was terribly smelly and after a feable effort to correct the situation, it still smelled horrible (like pee!). Shelves that fell off the wall, carpet with stringy holes, curtains falling off, light fixture not working, no hair drier (it was torn off the wall), the bed was poorly made (we took the sheets off and redid it), breakfast was poorly stocked. I would never stay there again.