Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Stay AWAY. DRUG ADDICTS STAY HERE

Posted Mar 20, 2017
FILTHY ROOMS, FOOD ON BED SKIRT, FINGER PRINTSCALL OVER TVS, TEARS IN CARPET, OUTDATED CURTAINS LOADED WITH DUST, DRUG ACTIVITIES OCCUR HERE. Safety door that is supposed to stay closed- opens and closes all night. Loud aggressive dogs in other hotel tenants rooms who growl as you walk by, and unclassy staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Wreaked of cigarette smoke. Very noisy. Phone did not work, stains on floor, bedding, walls and ceilings. Key card did not work each day they had to reset each day. One day they did not replace dirty towels with clean ones. Pictures on website are very deceiving. I would have cancelled and went elsewhere but when I booked it with Expedia there was no refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy motel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Rude man at desk, room was tiny, lights didn't work, and in a bad part of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice in hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Only one bed side light worked. The smoke detector hung from the ceiling by its hardwired cord. The tv screen was cracked so you could only see about 1/3 of it. The ac unit felt as if it was about to rattle off the wall. I would have complained to staff but none was ever at he front desk to complain to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Don't be fooled by the pictures, it has people shuffling the halls like zombies!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna FL

Never again

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of the room
Location: Near garden of the gods, red rocks canyon, and colorado city.
Our room smelt like dog urine. Staff was pretty friendly, but the quality of the hotel room itself was just dirty. The window was open which makes me think they knew about the smell and tried to cover it up best they could. I own dogs, but this was just disgusting. Holes in the bathroom door. Sink didn't drain. They were out of milk and juice at breakfast when I went down at 7 and breakfast starts at 6:30.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Colorado springs back streets

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I was very dissappointed. This hotel is not easy to get to off of I-25..back streets, sort of scary. The hotel seemed run down, no elevator. Rooms and lobby smelled like smoke mixed with some cleaner to cover up the smoke. It was very loud , inside and out. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Differed maintenance

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Not far from criminal activity or downtown.
This should be a 29. dollar a night room. The pictures look way better than the place. If I were Expedia I would cut them loose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It could be cleaned.
The hallways were dirty half smoked cigarettes and trash on the floor. The beds had dirt in them under the sheets. The nightstand had a sticky jelly substance all over it. The phone had caked on dirt all over it like it had never been wiped down. The shower had pubic hairs all down the side and on the floor in front of the toilet. Bathroom sink has piled up dust down the sides of it. Seriously never looked like rooms or hallways were ever cleaned.