Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice in hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Only one bed side light worked. The smoke detector hung from the ceiling by its hardwired cord. The tv screen was cracked so you could only see about 1/3 of it. The ac unit felt as if it was about to rattle off the wall. I would have complained to staff but none was ever at he front desk to complain to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna FL

Never again

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of the room
Location: Near garden of the gods, red rocks canyon, and colorado city.
Our room smelt like dog urine. Staff was pretty friendly, but the quality of the hotel room itself was just dirty. The window was open which makes me think they knew about the smell and tried to cover it up best they could. I own dogs, but this was just disgusting. Holes in the bathroom door. Sink didn't drain. They were out of milk and juice at breakfast when I went down at 7 and breakfast starts at 6:30.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Colorado springs back streets

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I was very dissappointed. This hotel is not easy to get to off of I-25..back streets, sort of scary. The hotel seemed run down, no elevator. Rooms and lobby smelled like smoke mixed with some cleaner to cover up the smoke. It was very loud , inside and out. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Differed maintenance

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Not far from criminal activity or downtown.
This should be a 29. dollar a night room. The pictures look way better than the place. If I were Expedia I would cut them loose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It could be cleaned.
The hallways were dirty half smoked cigarettes and trash on the floor. The beds had dirt in them under the sheets. The nightstand had a sticky jelly substance all over it. The phone had caked on dirt all over it like it had never been wiped down. The shower had pubic hairs all down the side and on the floor in front of the toilet. Bathroom sink has piled up dust down the sides of it. Seriously never looked like rooms or hallways were ever cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

DO NOT STAY! OLD, DIRTY, AND IT REAKS!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The highlight of my whole trip had nothing to do with the hotel. Must go to Amanda's Fonda a mile from the hotel. It was fantastic food, view & price!
I was physically sick the first full day there because of the smell. It was everywhere and on everything. The price is ridiculously expensive for a less than a 'Motel 6' room. I would have rather stayed in the crappiest Motel 6 by where I live is much nicer, cleaner, newer, and cheaper!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Old, Broken Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
If it wasn't dirty it was broken. Shower had hair clogging the drain, and mold growing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Worst of the worst, Non-smoking room, smelled like smoke. Refrigerator was being defrosted and melted on our floor, we ended up removing the ice and cleaning up the mess. Bathroom had urine on the floor, toilet was filthy, no toilet paper, towels were dirty, mirror covered in smoke and toothpaste, shower curtain was moldy, sink and tub did not drain. Tables and dresser were covered in something white, air conditioning not working. Bought cleaning supplies and had to clean the room just to make it tolerable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Filthy hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I knew before staying at this hotel that it wasn't going to be a luxury hotel, but the hotel's photos looked nice. Shortly after we arrived, we were sitting on our bed and I kept thinking my son needed his diaper changed because it smelled like urine. Nope, that was just the smell of our room. There was what looked like dog hair all over the floors. I'm not sure when it was last vacuumed, but I didn't want to walk around with no shoes on, that's for sure. Not to mention the human hair in the corner of the bathroom by the tub. It wasn't just a few strands either. The hand towels in the bathroom were hanging there like they were clean, but one of them was not. It had a black mark on it, like someone had wiped makeup off their hand but didn't take the towel down. And finally, the icing on the cake was that there were no comforters on the beds. Just a sheet and a thin blanket. Needless to say, we won't ever be staying here again. We got up the next morning and left, no showers taken or anything. It grossed me out a bit to think of taking a shower, and I'm not easily grossed out. I would definitely not recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
All was ok, they are redoing some rooms but they took care of not disturbing.