Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

We were disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Good location and close to many attractions. There are many places to eat near by. The free breakfast was okay.The pool looked clean.
Cons: The hotel could be better maintained and could use some updating.
Location: The hotel is close to Seven Falls, The Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and The North Pole.
The pictures online were a lot nicer than what we saw when we got to the hotel. We had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk to check us in. We were supposed to have a non smoking room but our room smelled like someone had just been smoking in it. The bathtub looked dirty and the hairdryer had the circuit board completely exposed and didn't work. There was no stopper on the drain and a light fixture in the ceiling had a rag hanging out of it. The windows didn't open, so there was no way to get the smoke smell out of the room and every time we turned on the air conditioning the room smelled even smokier. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the TV remote wouldn't turn the TV off or on. The stairwell close to the pool looked liked it hadn't been clean or vacuumed in days. The pool area, particularly the walls and windows need to be cleaned.The pool was supposed to be heated but did not seem to be the day we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

OK hotel, close to everything in Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The location of the hotel was pleasing, only being 10 minutes away from Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs (Pikes Peak), North Cheyenne Canyon Park - and walking distance from Old City. The price was great as well. My only complaint is that the room next to us was filled with screaming children (sounded like 5 kids or so) and a father constantly yelling at them. I think one of the front desk receptionists lives there in the hotel with her family, so I was afraid to call the front desk and complain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Gross, disgusting, etc.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Breakfast never had coffee or anything. Room was so damp hot water ran all the time. Changed rooms. Room stunk. OUR 2017 VAN GOT KEYED BY ANOTHER GUEST.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Worst place I ever tried to stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Horrible. Stains all over mattress demanded refund. Unhealthy and filthy. Mold in shower. Pathetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole place needs to renovated
the place was a dump for the price we had to pay. every thing was dirty looking. the shetts and bed skirts needed to be ironed ,the staff used the pooltable in the lobby to fold the bedding. Ice machine did not work,nor did the phones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

DRIVE AWAY QUICKLY!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This hotel is awful!! Nasty smell when you enter this place. Bathroom floor was covered in dirt, tv never worked, metal spring poking you in the back literally!! The windows were broken out of track and the key cards don't work most of the time so all outer doors are propped open with rocks!! Really safe and secure right!!??? NOT!!!! Do not risk a stay here!! This place gave my kids nightmares and myself!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling,CO

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years and this year it was complete different from the previous two. It was not clean, not cleaned during my stay, and had a billing issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wouldn't Stay Here

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness
Main door handle was partially broken, hole in bathroom door where someone had punched it, beds were completely uncomfortable, room was grungy looking and there was dried blood on one of our pillows which i thought was dirt on the pillow case until i pulled it out. Ended up cancelling the rest of our stay and went elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago->Colorado

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel staff cancelled our entire reservation for two nights because our flight got delayed and we couldn't make it to the hotel until after "check in hours." By 4 am we finally were able to re- book our reservation and head to our room. The next day (technically same day) we headed out for a full day of plans and came back to the hotel around 6 pm to find all of our belongings missing from our room. The front desk had cleared out our room and kept our bag locked up behind counter. We went through our bag to find several items missing. After going back and forth with staff about our missing items, they finally "found them" in their back room. After all of this, staff tried having us stay he next night. Hell no. We cancelled our reservation, got half our stay refunded from Expedia, and headed to a much better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room wasn't ready when we checked in. Waited an hour and half for it to be partially cleaned. The whole place was sketchy and smelled like dog pee!! Couldn't believe the kind of people there. If I hadn't already paid for the room online then we would've gone somewhere else.