Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Beautiful spot

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The view / surroundings. Cleanliness of hotel. Friendliness of staff
Location: miniature golf right next door if interested
There is a little creek in back of the hotel. Hotel is clean and very comfortable. Very small pool but worked out well for us. I am a smoker and was not happy when I found out it was non-smoking but it turned out that it wasn't much of a problem after all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Colorado Springs Trip

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Smiles, good breakfast, helpful employees.
Cons: Really needed a reliable wake-up call.
Location: All the advantages of being on the Front Range without the hassle of a big city like Denver. Air Force Academy is very close!
Room was comfortable. Cleaning staff were pleasant and helpful. Front desk was friendly and helpful. I was asked if I wanted a wake up call but it did not come. Good thing I set my phone alarm. One bed had a problem with its frame and I was told thank you for bringing this to the attention of management. Had an excellent view from the window of the room. Enjoyed Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison, Co

Great location! Beautiful creek and trail behind

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff was fantastic! The hotel was very clean. The only complaints I have is the amount of dog feces on the premises (We loved the fact that we could bring our dog though) and the smell of marijuana throughout the hotel every night. The hotel was also in the process of remodeling. The pool was closed, which it would've been nice to know prior to booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel pleasant stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great with lots of choices, and there was a nice little river and field right behind the hotel to walk along. Pet friendly only in rooms with 2 queen beds but it was a nice room. I would recommend calling the hotel prior to your arrival to ensure your reservations made through expedia went through as we were told ours was not and that this has happened a couple times through (no fault of their own). The room was nice and cleanliness was a 4 out 5 (couple pieces of dog food on carpet from previous guest but everything else was clean). Unfortunately, their pool was closed for renovations but overall it was a nice place to stay and I wouldn't mind staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

the hotel was good for extended stay only.....

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: cleanliness,maid service ( none )
hotel wasn't terrible, had stove , frig etc. and f I was going to stay longer than 5 nights, would have been convenient. my objection , whether long or short stay, there was maid service only ONCE a week, on day you checked in, so I never had room cleaned up. there was no waste basket, so I had all my garbage on counter. no clean towel. that was my objection
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Andrew Sharp, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. However I do believe that this is not the hotel that you are thinking of. We do daily housekeeping and do not have any stoves in our rooms. I am sorry for the issues the you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Colorado Springs Quick

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Close to family and activities. Room was a little small as the luggage cart could not pass between the furniture. Linen was nice and fresh.
Visiting family for funeral. In and out. Close to interstate highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, don't book just for the pool

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I can't complain about my stay and experience at this comfort inn. However, the over night staff was extremely rude and the hot tub felt like bath water. Not really warm even. The pool is nice and small but worth jumping into with some friends, and the room was very great for the price
2 out of 5
by Amy c

Last resort

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms smell like mold, no screens on any of the Windows, carpets were filthy. This was our second chance stay and we will not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice location with easy access. Even though The hotel was undergoing remodeling, the room we stayed in was clean and quiet. A beautiful view of a stream in back with a "quaint" indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Awesome Stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quick check in, very clean, nice rooms with comfortable beds and bedding (love the pillows). Jets weren't working in hot tub but still nice and hot. Had a child running down hall but he stopped (parent problem, not hotel problem). Breakfast was awesome and plenty to choose from. Would def. stay here again