Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room smelled. Staff cold.loud.in no rush to help. Random people coming up to you and begging for money cigarettes ect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Poor chioce

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I rarely make reviews but this place just ticked me off. Staff is very rude. I placed a bag of trash outside my door, to do them what I thought was a favor. They laughed and said "thanks for the $25". Turns out there is a sign somewhere, who knows where, regarding this. Choose elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, thank you for your notes about your stay. We will be addressing the issue you had with our staff with the hotel management team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dirty stinky room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I'm glad it was only my son and I staying there, because neither my wife or daughter would not have stayed in the dirty slinky room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total disliked

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We took one look inside the room and decided that this was not a place that we wanted to spend our vacation. The picture of the hotel from expedia's website is deceiving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Stop don't do it!!!! quick before it's too late!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: the location was close to the office.
Cons: Everything especially the cleaning.
Location: I can't comment on this as I was only there for an overnight stay for work but I won't be staying there again and I tell everyone not to stay there!!!
Customer Service needs taught to the staff at this hotel, the room was dirty, in fact I wondered if I was the first to sleep on the sheets, it smelled bad, and there was no ice machine! Never, Never stay here!!!!
4 out of 5
by michael from Phoenix

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate would be the word. Decent room, place kept clean, despite the rather savory mix of guests. Needed a place for about 5 weeks and for the price (compared to other places in town this time of year) was good. If you call $2200 for a month, with once a week housekeeping good. A room calling itself a kitchenette suite and having a 2' x 2' fridge is a bit of a stretch though. AC was good. I don't know that the adage doesn't apply here about putting lipstick on a pig. It was all painted nice on the outside, but they could really use some work on the inside, but no major complaints.
1 out of 5
by Adrian from Mobile

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
When I reserved the room, I was given a price. When I checked in, I was given a much higher price. I spoke with the employee at the desk and she was not helpful. Even after showing her my reservation she said nothing could be done because their prices went up (I booked the room the day before). I asked her why couldn't they honor my reservation and she did not have an answer. When we got to the room, it smelled very strongly of urine. It was almost unbearable. There were no washcloths in the bathroom, just large bath towels. I called the front desk to ask for some and I was told they couldn't give out extras. I informed her that we didn't have any in the room and she told me that the towels were locked up and there was nothing she could do. I've never heard anything like that in my life. Luckily, our stay was only one night. I will say that Crossland Colorado Springs was in a very convenient location. There were gas stations and stores nearby. Upon checkout, they finally adjusted the price of the room after speaking to the manager. Overall, the stay was unpleasant.
1 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotel stays ever. The clerks were nice. i opened the door to the room, and the floor was disgustingly filthy. The TV was very old and didn't have a remote. The dresser was half missing. The bed was loose/unlevel. The room above us made noise most of the night. The bathroom was fairly clean, but only had 2 small towels.Molding was loose in it. We didn't sleep much. I did remark to the clerk about the noise above us. I would hope to have a refund/discount for a terrible hotel stay.
1 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Will not book again, no daily room cleaning, have to take out trash. Was not worth the price. No clean towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The rooms were dirty and smelt like old dirty socks. We had 4 people in my room for 3 nights. We were provided with 1 wash cloth and 2 towels. These were never cleaned the entire time we were there and the staff would not provide us with more. We ended up having to buy towels just so we could shower. There were bloody bandaids in the stairwell.