Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lower cost then Hotels near freeway

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Got room on first floor
Cons: N/A
Location: It was fine, mall was about 3 miles away
Fine. It was clean and no problems. Food was just OK in the morning - nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by patrick from colorado

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
There was no TV stations on the TV at all. Very disappointed in cost for value.Front desk person did drug deal in parking lot.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Markes from Belleville Illinois


Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
After I got use to the mile high altitude I enjoyed myself!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible Room Conditions and Staff Inattentive

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located to our realtor and houses we were looking at! Nothing about the hotel itself or staff!
Cons: The condition of hotel is less than poor! The service is horrible! The staff is smug and uncaring! Breakfast...let's just say they had coffee!
Location: Our location was near the airport so there was not a lot to do. But, we were there for business not vacation.
We had to wait to check in, our room was not ready. Other guest were waiting in lobby as well. When we go into our room the carpet was very wet! The telephone did not work! There were no towels! And the room smelled of mold! We had to open the window. One of the beds was in such poor condition it literally saved in the center! I immediately went to the front desk and made them aware of the poor and unexceptible conditions and was told maintence would be down to look at things. About an hour later we received towels. Nobody ever looked at phone or floor! The next morning we left out early! I found housekeeping in the hall to get the towels I needed to shower. We arrived back tonroom late that evening. The room had not been cleaned! Trash had not been taken out nor wet towels! No one had looked at carpet or phone! I went to front desk made second complaint. Put trash in the hall. No one came to check on room! We realized we needed to extend our stay to finish our business, so we inquired about adding additional days through Expedia to get discounted rate! We were told there would be no discount!! That it would be Wednesday and we would have to pay street taste no matter how we booked. Again we complained about the condition of our room and still no towels, no cleaning, trash was picked up outside room, but no can liner was replaced, and no new towels! We called Expedia and filed a complaint! That night there was a roach in the restroom! No receipt was given at checkout!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointed reservations

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: cleanliness of rooms, helpful cleaning staff.
Cons: No comment
Location: no comment
I reserved a 5 night stay in a non smoking room. I was asked to sign an agreement to pay for damages or cleaning of a non smoking room if smoking took place. When I entered the room, it was a smoking room with several ashtrays in there. The smell of smoke was noticeable upon entering the room. I immediately notified the front desk. I was told all king size non smoking bedrooms were reserved already and would not be available for a couple of days. No accomadations or discount was offered. Several holes were in drapes.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Jeff from Garland, TX

Worst Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We were booked for 2 nights and when we arrived the AC did not work, the bathroom sink was clogged up and and the toilet was stopped up and would not flush without nearly overflowing. When I talked to the front desk I was told the maintenance person was off for the day and "in Pueblo". They did nothing for me except give me a plunger until we were able to change rooms the next day-after noon!!! They advertised a free breakfast which was horrible!!! It consisted of muffins, some bread and coffee. I would avoid this place. Stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 17, 2015
I should have realized by the price that this hotel had issues. The staff was friendly, the room was reasonably clean. The room did not have an iron or ironing board, the coffee pot was broken, the bathroom sink faucet was very leaky. All of the furniture was outdated and in poor condition. Veneer was peeling off the nightstand. The beds were both very soft and saggy. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, not the greatest but ok. When I first arrived at the hotel was shocked by the amount of air freshener. The staff was nice. Not many amenities. I was surprised by no elevator for the disabled. The location was ok close to airport. Not many restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Stephanie from CA

Good bargain place

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
For the price this is a good place to stay. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean. The pool is not heated.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall

To See Mom

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice pool area and off the beaten path.
Cons: missed having a small refrigerator for my insulin. Microwave would have been nice also.
We went to Colorado Springs to see my mother-in-law. Checked in at about 5:30 PM. I had accidently booked a smoking room and was able to exchange it with the gentlemen who checked in ahead of me who had received a non smoking room. Staff was great and the facilities were OK. Had a place were we could place our heads at night and shower in the morning. We were on the go the whole time we were there so we only needed a room for that purpose. Looked like an older hotel but was clean and everything worked. Would easily stay there again.