Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shady

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: clean room, free breakfast
Cons: i could write a book
Location: nothing close by unless you have a car
rooms are clean but if you dont have a car, dont stay here!!! there is NOTHING in walking distance and you dont want to venture outside at night...hotel staff is ok but one in particular sucks at multi tasking.. this hotel has free breakfast but certain employees cant keep up with having hot coffee or batter for waffles...if you want a waffle (delish) you will have to wait your turn and the people who live here (yes live) feel they get first bid..cops are here frequently and people knock on your door at 12:30 at night...dont open door..i do not recommend this hotel at all...however if you want drugs or hookers, here is the place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, great service, rough appearances

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The customer service was excellent. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and warm.
Cons: Someone had propped the back door open and subsequently there was a mouse in the hall. You could smell marijuana in the hallway.
You get what you pay for in a hotel. The bedding was not very comfortable or warm and it was hard to get the room temperature comfortable. The fan in the bathroom was also very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time in writing a review. I'm happy to hear that our staff was friendly and our customer service was excellent. I also apologizes for the inconvenience you had encounter in our property i will address this issue with the rest of our staff to prevent this issues. Please give us another chance for us to show you all our improvements that we are making to our property. Thank you for staying with us once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

a few issues, however very pleasant staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: the pleasant staff
Cons: the TV did not work (cable issues); noise; phone issues
a number of issues especially concerning noise, cable TV, and initially the telephone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Not what was expected

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: The hotel staff was very rude they spoke amongst themselves and ignored us as guests.
The room was less than impressive. It was an OK hotel but the rudeness of the staff was unbearable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had to move to a new room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff was pleasant and helpful. Continental Breakfast was typical carb fest
Cons: First assigned room smelled like urine. Police decended on the hotel with guns drawn, vests on and tear gas at the ready........a little intimidating.
Location: Southeast of downtown it a seemingly safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Loved the friendly staff! Thee room was spacious

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The pool was big and fun. The breakfast was good with numerous options. The staff was so pleasant and friendly.
Cons: There were no pool towels at the pool and requesting them was a long process.
Location: Fun things!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon City, Colorado

A hotel I would not recommend.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: First look at the lobby.
Cons: Replace mattress, pillows, improve cleanliness of bath & floors.
Location: The airport.
No agent at desk, arrived about 4 minutes later from across the parking lot. Beds had terrible mattress and pillows. Allot of noise in hallway. Bath room had very dirty grout, mold in tub corners.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very disappointed in the room quality: Sticky & dirty carpet in the room. Bed comfortor & blankets were stained. Mattresses were worn and uncomfortable. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, WI

Hotel needs new carpeting!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The pool was ok.
Cons: Everything-outside looks nice and lobby looks nice to reel you in.
Location: There wasn't really anything within walking distance except a 7-11 about a block or 2 away. It was South by the airport.
The carpeting in the hallway was faded and worn. There was even a faded bleached out spot. The carpeting in the rooms was gross! It was old, mashed down, dirty and torn with tape over it in spots. We had to wear flip flops or slippers around the rooms. There was scary looking people hanging out there-I think people stay there for a weekly rate. The first night there, the girl at the front desk had to kick some people out of the pool and a room-she said they were gang bangers. The washing machine smelled like somebody threw up in it. The blankets and bedspreads on the bed were old, and not fresh smelling. My middle blanket had cigarette burns in it. There was no stove or microwaves in the rooms either! The clocks in the fitness room and breakfast room weren't working, all the weights were missing, there was no cups for the water cooler in the fitness room. Also curtains in room were ripped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not worth it !!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The price was the only good thing @$79 a night & even then I still feel cheated. Room was outdated, the cable options sucked, carpet was dirty, & the breakfast was pathetic. I felt like I stayed at a roadside motel with mediocre staff & food. The Hampton Inn is sooooo much better. Lesson learned!