Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dirty bathroom. Cigarette burns on bed spread Not worth the $75 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Toilet seat had urine on it asked for someone to come and clean them. The person at the desk said that she'd try to find someone. No one came.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garland, Tx

Place to lay your head.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The view from my room was pretty good. A good view of the mountains!
Cons: Cars which are abandoned should be removed from the lot. The rooms need attention. I expected more out of a corporate named hotel.
Location: Not far from major roads and highways. We were gone every day doing the tourist stuff. Pike's Peak, Garden of the gods, cliff dwellings.
Abandoned cars in the parking lot. Room ok but needs a big overhaul. My room did not get serviced for 3 days. You wonder if your car is gonna be in the parking lot the next morning,,, shady people hanging out doors and hallways. Neighborhood is industrial/vocational school but is close to major roads and highways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

The worst place ever

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I don't usually write reviews but this place was disgusting and I don't wish anybody else to have this experience. The carpet was extremely dirty, I ask for nonsmoker room and the room stank, also the curtains had a huge hole in it, not to mention a missing bolt light, no toilet paper, the air conditioner was dusty and had a musky smell, the sheets were dirty ....etc...etc..the entire room looks like a crime scene from the TV show "the first 48 hours" overall, horrible....I don't have high expectations because of the price, but this was just too much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Worst motel I've ever stayed at

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located in Colorado Springs, CO.
Cons: The motel staff needs to be more friendly and welcoming. The cleaning staff needs to do a better job of cleaning and replenishing towels.
Location: Colorado Springs is home to Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, the Broadmoor and close to Canon City where Royal Gorge Bridge is located.
The room was unclean and uncomfortable. I had to buy a can of Lysol to feel comfortable about staying in the room and to improve the room's odor. The hotel staff was unfriendly and not welcoming. The laundry room was disgusting but I used it anyways because I had to. The only vending machine on premises was out of service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KANSAS

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: DOORS YOU CAN OPEN. HELP FROM STAFF. CLEANER ROOMS. TOILETS THAT WORK.
Location: GARDEN OF THE GODS, SEVEN FALLS, MANITOU INCLINE, PIKES PEAK
It was an absolute nightmare to stay in this hotel. Our door stuck to where we had to pound on it every time to get in-until one time it would not open at all. After 1.5hours of dealing with hotel staff the owner came and had to break the window to let us in. It was just not our room that did this-everyone was pounding on their doors to open them as well as one person next to us changing rooms 3x and still had trouble. The toilet backed up and they had to come fix that, the tubs were filthy. We had booked this hotel through expedia for 2 nights-second night was just like first except we didn't leave when the owner had to come let us into our room because of door issue. I would highly recommend NOT to stay in this hotel. It was a nightmare!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Needs more housekeeping personal to have rooms ready for check- in time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My only complaint is the employees filling up their beer coolers left none for the paying guests
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Flea bag

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The young lady at the front desk had a bad attitude, the "manager" didn't provide any info at check in (wifi info would have been nice, once I got that info . . . it still would Not connect) Cigarette burns in the comforter, shower spout and faucet falling apart, 1/2 converted bathroom (some tile was old, some was new . . . Some was broken and they installed it anyway. The tub was painted white, disgusting underneath the chipping paint. I felt compelled to check for bed bugs. There's a pool but I doubt you'd escape without some rash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My only complaint

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Was this last day I was there I was hot tired after packing wanted ice for my drink but there was none because all of the construction guys working there had filled their coolers and boxes for their beers! I had to actually ask if I could have some as I didn't know the Spanish word for ice I'm not sure when I said por favor just what I was asking them for lol!