Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A.L. from Salt Lake City

Disappointing for DoubleTree

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel lobby under construction and told there was no water in the hotel until 2am so handed one small bottle of water. Woke up at 7am with still no water. A little later the water appeared to come on but there was no hot water and therefore no shower. Luckily I had some water left in the bottle otherwise it would have been a long walk back to the temporary lobby. It would have been good customer service to have placed an apology note under the door explaining the delay in water or lack of hot water and maybe extra water bottles ready outside the room. Room was ok but not up to regular DoubleTree standards. Found lots of long hairs all over the bathroom floor. Elevators were in disrepair due to construction. Overall really disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Near grandkids

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Warm cookies.
Cons: Warn us about the construction.
Location: Olde World Bagel shop across the plaza. Near Cheyenne Mountain Zoo.
Had no idea there would be so much construction/renovation going on. If we had, we wouldn't have booked it. Also many parties in meeting rooms every night, with a lot of noise from party goers in the hallways outside our door.
4 out of 5
by Michael

great stay strange pricing

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Double Tree is always a great comfortable place. i have stayed there many time throughout the years, this time was no difference, the rooms were great i especially enjoy that they give you a few pillows with different firmness, they had construction going on while i was there so that was a bit inconvenient but tolerable, the only issue i had was the price of drinks at the function i was attending while there. i know its an upscale hotel but $10. for a drink that would cost $6 somewhere else. i noticed the price changed a few times that night bought the same drink the whole night and the price changed 3 times that night. other then that my stay was awesome
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was great but our room smelled like cigarettes and the main lightbulb in the bathroom had been broken so that the center element was exposed to the elements. This wasn't our first stay here but definitely not like the first time.
5 out of 5
by Jolene

Easy stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
They were under construction but had everything taken care of. Cant wait to see the new space!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel was just beginning construction of their lobby area. Upon check out the work crew had started by 7:45 am. However the hotel room was thankfully well insulated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location with needed upgrades

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: It needs to be upgraded with good sound proof windows and better beds.
Location: I was there on business so I didn't have an opportunity to explore. It was a great location to the freeways.
I've stayed by myself at this hotel several times on business trips and I've had a better experience than this last time that my husband accompanied me. The bed was entirely too small and we ended up with a room facing the freeway that was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Not worth the rate

Posted Sep 18, 2017
For a Hilton not a $265.00 a night room. Maybe worth &125.00. Very run down, carpet worn, door to room kept sticking, bathroom tile dirty and falling out. Very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I liked that this hotel was near I-25 which allowed easy access to all of Colorado Springs, but it was also in a quite section of town.
Cons: The beds and pillows. Also, more sound-proofing.
Location: This location is close to Seven Falls, the zoo, the airport, NORAD, Ft Carson, and downtown. I-25 is right there for easy access to the rest of CS.
This hotel was undergoing a remodel during my stay, so one whole floor was cordoned off. Check-in could have been better as I stood in front of the check-in counter for a while watching/listening to the hotel staff chat to each other versus process my check-in so I could go to my room after a day of flying. The room was okay. I was on the 1st floor and my room opened out to the inner court (which is beautiful, but required that my curtains be drawn all day, so that people weren't peeking into my room). The center court has a pleasing waterfall attraction and is also the quickest way to get from point A to point B in this hotel....otherwise its a long circular walk. The breakfast is awesome, approximately $20. The evening dining is also not bad, the burgers and sweet potato fries are delicious. The bar area is nice for hanging out in. The gym is clean and has a good selection of workout equipment. My room was clean. The bed and pillows were lumpy and hard. The room could use some sound proofing as I could hear the person above me walking around at night and staff talking in the hallway early in the morning. The staff were nice and helpful, it seemed they were undermanned. One evening in the dining area, I watched a flight crew wait over 20 minutes for somebody to arrive to either seat them or take their order. They had only one person working the dining area, who was also delivering the room service. The bar area was manned, but the bartender did not cover down.