Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to serving you again soon! Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient from COS and The Broadmoor

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a yearly conference held at the Broadmoor. The Double Tree was a convenient location for me to go back and forth. The front desk staffs are very pleasant. I did not have a very good experience with the dining room. I did not realized it would take an hour to get the salad before the main entree. I had to ask for the wine menu and water was never served. If I was aware of the waiting time, I would have ate outside. Not enough amenities in the bathroom. No room service menu in the room. I had to call for a dinner menu and realized later I did not have a breakfast menu so I decided against calling again. The hotel need some work but I would stay there again since it's convenient to where I need to be early mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay with us! We are sorry to hear that the service in the dining room was less then exceptional. We truly strive to not only meet our guests needs, but exceed them and we seem to have fallen short of that mark. We truly appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing it with our Food and Beverage team. Other then the issue with the dining room, it look as through the rest of the stay was in fact exceptional, and we are delighted to hear that you plan to return. Thank you once again for your time, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but a lot of details were left undone. They did not empty and clean the ice bucket, forgot to give us towels and wash clothes twice. Which they provided once you called the front desk. Alot of construction was going on which made entry near our room a little inconvenient. My business sent a check to cover the hotel and it took three days for them to let me know it would not accept the check. They have to have the check 30 days in advance mailed to them. I loved the balcony and Starbucks Coffee in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our Housekeeping was less then exceptional throughout your stay. Your comments have been shared with our Director of Housekeeping, and this information will be provided to the team in order to prevent these situation from happening in the future. Other then the payment issue, and the above mentioned it sounds like the rest of the hotel team took exceptional care of you. We are delighted to know that, and we hope that you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We will be back the next time we stay in Colorado Springs
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Vacation

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice stay. Hotel was nice. Big property. Was in a convient location, near I 25 and close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
LJ, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and that our team took exceptional care of you. When your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs, we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Vista, CO

Seemed high end ans was very comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Was close to restaurants and across the street from a Tinseltown movie theater. Within walking distance to the Broadmoor World Arena. I've stayed in many similarly rated hotels that were not nearly as nice as this Doubletree! Both my wife and myself were very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Troy, Hotel Management
Klay, Thank you very much for your kind words from your recent stay with us. We strive to not only meet, but exceed our guests expectations and it sounds like we did just that with you! We are so happy to know you truly enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you once again, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruston, La

Recent visit to Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was horrified at the condition of the entrance where we had to come and go. The boards and plastic taped down and rubber mats were all very hazardous and I tripped over it several times. Had the front desk not been so busy when we arrived, I would have complained about this danger and asked for a reduced rate for these conditions. I still feel I deserve a lesser rate for these conditions. The beds in our room were decent and the bathroom was ok, but the carpet in the room was thread bare and worn. Also, there were only soft pillows and no firm pillows. They should have both for those who prefer one or the other. I also personally think it is RIDICULOUS to pay $189/night and have that not include breakfast or even coffee. I know rates were jacked up because it was Parents Week-end at USAFA, but come on!! Your hotel wasn't full! Your lobby is nice but the rest of the property needs some work. Not sure I will use hotels.com again because I wasn't very satisfied with the lack of value for our accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. As you had noted we have started the process of making may improvements to the hotel. Unfortunately this will cause some areas of the hotel to be a little bit of an eye sore. We do everything we can to provide ample safety precautions, and if this was not acceptable for you, we are sorry. The weekend you stayed with us was very busy, and we did in fact sell out as we do every year for Memorial Day Weekend. We hope you choose to stay with us again once we complete our expansive renovation. Thank you for your comments, and your time. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Manager not available to speak to.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This place a dump for the money. Under construction which I would like to have known. Would not have stayed there. Loss of $197.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Troy Erickson, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you noted we are starting a renovation of our hotel to help improve the overall facility. Once complete is it sure to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us once the hotel is complete. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was awesome. Always quiet and comfortable. We loved it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!!! Very happy to know that we exceeded your expectations on your recent visit. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs