Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Old and for the price I would stay at a newer hotel.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

Disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting more from a Hilton Property. Our room had an unpleasant odor that finally dissipated after the first night. The refrigerator was making a horrible noise, so my husband had to unplug it so we could sleep. The staff was outside our door that night, either talking to someone or was on the phone and I had to get out of bed to open the door and find out who was being so loud. That next morning we were going to make coffee but found an old coffee pod still in the machine from the guest before us apparently. My husband had to hunt down housekeeping, who seemed inconvenienced and put out, to ask for wash clothes and hand towels because our room had none. For $198.00 a night I totally expect more!!
4 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gogi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It looks a little dated
Location: I was near the freeway, which was important, because I needed to get around quickly for work.
Good business trip hotel for business travelers, but looked like the families and couples were also enjoying the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice location for activities

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Check in was easy and staff really nice! Hot tub jets not working. Bathroom shower very slow to drain.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam

Good enough for a family - nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I won't be too negative here as we addressed the items with them (the pool wasn't quite warm enough, menus were recently changed and the wrong ones in our room, etc). I don't expect others to have these issues. What we did experience was something that's more a tip for everyone that doesn't already know how hard it is to get adjoining rooms. I booked 2 rooms here because there were adjoining rooms. I know it's never guaranteed, but I immediately called the hotel to talk about our chances on a Tues night stay (knowing I could still cancel if they gave it low odds). The guy I talked to assured me we would be able to have adjoining rooms as long as I called in the morning, day of our stay. I realize he misspoke and I should know better - they ended up sold out the night before and the night of our reservation and couldn't accommodate our ask and of course wouldn't ever move guests around. We have 2 five yr olds that share a room at home and didn't want to be split up, so I slept on a portable bed brought up and shared with the kids. My wife got our second room to herself. A deserved treat for her. ANYWAY, just know that if there are limited adjoining rooms in a hotel like this one, no guarantee you'll have them. I need to research how to pull this off in the future, until they figure out how to give priority in their systems when possible. Otherwise, BIG rooms, nice pool, nice hotel, good food. Quiet rooms but for noise from facing the busy street like ours (another heads-up).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable, housekeeping forgot to restock towels one day. There was road construction just outside our room that kept us up all night(not the hotels fault) but after a long day of site seeing you just want to sleep, didn't happen. And then on the last day we decided to try the restaurant for breakfast. A long wait for our food, the waitress felt bad and gave us a discount but for the price we paid it wasn't worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This was my second stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again when I return to Colorado Springs.