Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jolene

Easy stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
They were under construction but had everything taken care of. Cant wait to see the new space!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel was just beginning construction of their lobby area. Upon check out the work crew had started by 7:45 am. However the hotel room was thankfully well insulated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location with needed upgrades

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: It needs to be upgraded with good sound proof windows and better beds.
Location: I was there on business so I didn't have an opportunity to explore. It was a great location to the freeways.
I've stayed by myself at this hotel several times on business trips and I've had a better experience than this last time that my husband accompanied me. The bed was entirely too small and we ended up with a room facing the freeway that was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Not worth the rate

Posted Sep 18, 2017
For a Hilton not a $265.00 a night room. Maybe worth &125.00. Very run down, carpet worn, door to room kept sticking, bathroom tile dirty and falling out. Very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I liked that this hotel was near I-25 which allowed easy access to all of Colorado Springs, but it was also in a quite section of town.
Cons: The beds and pillows. Also, more sound-proofing.
Location: This location is close to Seven Falls, the zoo, the airport, NORAD, Ft Carson, and downtown. I-25 is right there for easy access to the rest of CS.
This hotel was undergoing a remodel during my stay, so one whole floor was cordoned off. Check-in could have been better as I stood in front of the check-in counter for a while watching/listening to the hotel staff chat to each other versus process my check-in so I could go to my room after a day of flying. The room was okay. I was on the 1st floor and my room opened out to the inner court (which is beautiful, but required that my curtains be drawn all day, so that people weren't peeking into my room). The center court has a pleasing waterfall attraction and is also the quickest way to get from point A to point B in this hotel....otherwise its a long circular walk. The breakfast is awesome, approximately $20. The evening dining is also not bad, the burgers and sweet potato fries are delicious. The bar area is nice for hanging out in. The gym is clean and has a good selection of workout equipment. My room was clean. The bed and pillows were lumpy and hard. The room could use some sound proofing as I could hear the person above me walking around at night and staff talking in the hallway early in the morning. The staff were nice and helpful, it seemed they were undermanned. One evening in the dining area, I watched a flight crew wait over 20 minutes for somebody to arrive to either seat them or take their order. They had only one person working the dining area, who was also delivering the room service. The bar area was manned, but the bartender did not cover down.
4 out of 5
by janet

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Maid service was ok--didn't replenish room with clean glasses or supplies for making coffee! WiFi service poor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay would go again for sure. Really enjoyed the large room and the outside courtyard area was a huge plus. Enjoyed sitting outside near the fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

There for a reunion

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is a good one. I always find reasonable rates and feel safe staying there. The room cleanliness was just ok - I didn't feel like it was cleaned thoroughly because we stayed four days. It seemed hurried with no real attention to detail. (Left a dirty pillowcase (stained) on the bed that was not appealing) Overall though, it was good and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Old and for the price I would stay at a newer hotel.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

Disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting more from a Hilton Property. Our room had an unpleasant odor that finally dissipated after the first night. The refrigerator was making a horrible noise, so my husband had to unplug it so we could sleep. The staff was outside our door that night, either talking to someone or was on the phone and I had to get out of bed to open the door and find out who was being so loud. That next morning we were going to make coffee but found an old coffee pod still in the machine from the guest before us apparently. My husband had to hunt down housekeeping, who seemed inconvenienced and put out, to ask for wash clothes and hand towels because our room had none. For $198.00 a night I totally expect more!!