Recent visit to Colorado Springs
Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was horrified at the condition of the entrance where we had to come and go. The boards and plastic taped down and rubber mats were all very hazardous and I tripped over it several times. Had the front desk not been so busy when we arrived, I would have complained about this danger and asked for a reduced rate for these conditions. I still feel I deserve a lesser rate for these conditions. The beds in our room were decent and the bathroom was ok, but the carpet in the room was thread bare and worn. Also, there were only soft pillows and no firm pillows. They should have both for those who prefer one or the other. I also personally think it is RIDICULOUS to pay $189/night and have that not include breakfast or even coffee. I know rates were jacked up because it was Parents Week-end at USAFA, but come on!! Your hotel wasn't full! Your lobby is nice but the rest of the property needs some work. Not sure I will use hotels.com again because I wasn't very satisfied with the lack of value for our accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. As you had noted we have started the process of making may improvements to the hotel. Unfortunately this will cause some areas of the hotel to be a little bit of an eye sore. We do everything we can to provide ample safety precautions, and if this was not acceptable for you, we are sorry. The weekend you stayed with us was very busy, and we did in fact sell out as we do every year for Memorial Day Weekend. We hope you choose to stay with us again once we complete our expansive renovation. Thank you for your comments, and your time.
Director of Rooms
DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs