Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Traveling with my elderly disabled mother. The staff was amazing and made sure our stay was safe and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by JoshP, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and we truly appreciate the feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Bathtub didn't drain, ants, sliding door off track, drafty, remodeling crew LOUD at ALL hours, ceiling squweeked everyone someone in room above moved.....would never stay here again....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by JoshDoubleTree, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for this past experience. We truly hope you give us another opportunity in the future to make it right. Never hesistate to reach out to the Front Desk while you are staying to address any concerns. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Staff is great. Beds are comfy. Rooms clean. Hall carpets are ugly though. Dine in at their restaurant - food was great! Hotel is right off I-25 and is surrounded by other venues. My room had a great view of Pikes Peak! I’d stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Michel Chiroux , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree for your visit to Colorado Springs. I hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Hotel was under construction. Oddly they were doing construction everywhere - rather than phasing it. Elevators were set up for construction - messy. No restaurant bar or coffee lounge. Rooms were renovated, but furniture was old. Dresser drawer would not stay closed. Closet doors had to be slammed in order to keep them closed. No safe in my room. HVAC in room seemed to be set incorrectly. I had thermostat turned down to 60 degrees, and it still seemed warm in the room. You had to sit right in front of vent to get cool air. We were there for a hockey tournament that ended on Sunday instead of Monday as originally planned. Because I booked through Expedia, I could not cancel Sunday night. Hotel would not cancel, so I paid for the room for Sunday night, but flew home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Michel Chiroux , Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience. The Hotel completed all renovations and I encourage you to give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close for renovations

Posted Feb 10, 2018
There was so much renovation taking place that things were in disarray. It took a nap to find the restaurant and “Starbucks” which was just part of the wait staff at the restaurant. We had to park next to construction site with all of their tractor trailers. The staff was extremely nice but left me wishing I had stayed somewhere else. Not what I had expected from a Hilton. Won’t deter me in future from another Hilton stay but just won’t choose to do so during a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Michel Chiroux , Hotel Management
I'm very sorry for your experience at the Doubletree. All renovations are completed as of March and I encourage you to come see the improvements that have been made since your previous visit.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A.L. from Salt Lake City

Disappointing for DoubleTree

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel lobby under construction and told there was no water in the hotel until 2am so handed one small bottle of water. Woke up at 7am with still no water. A little later the water appeared to come on but there was no hot water and therefore no shower. Luckily I had some water left in the bottle otherwise it would have been a long walk back to the temporary lobby. It would have been good customer service to have placed an apology note under the door explaining the delay in water or lack of hot water and maybe extra water bottles ready outside the room. Room was ok but not up to regular DoubleTree standards. Found lots of long hairs all over the bathroom floor. Elevators were in disrepair due to construction. Overall really disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Near grandkids

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Warm cookies.
Cons: Warn us about the construction.
Location: Olde World Bagel shop across the plaza. Near Cheyenne Mountain Zoo.
Had no idea there would be so much construction/renovation going on. If we had, we wouldn't have booked it. Also many parties in meeting rooms every night, with a lot of noise from party goers in the hallways outside our door.
4 out of 5
by Michael

great stay strange pricing

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Double Tree is always a great comfortable place. i have stayed there many time throughout the years, this time was no difference, the rooms were great i especially enjoy that they give you a few pillows with different firmness, they had construction going on while i was there so that was a bit inconvenient but tolerable, the only issue i had was the price of drinks at the function i was attending while there. i know its an upscale hotel but $10. for a drink that would cost $6 somewhere else. i noticed the price changed a few times that night bought the same drink the whole night and the price changed 3 times that night. other then that my stay was awesome
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was great but our room smelled like cigarettes and the main lightbulb in the bathroom had been broken so that the center element was exposed to the elements. This wasn't our first stay here but definitely not like the first time.