Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Hotel was under construction. Oddly they were doing construction everywhere - rather than phasing it. Elevators were set up for construction - messy. No restaurant bar or coffee lounge. Rooms were renovated, but furniture was old. Dresser drawer would not stay closed. Closet doors had to be slammed in order to keep them closed. No safe in my room. HVAC in room seemed to be set incorrectly. I had thermostat turned down to 60 degrees, and it still seemed warm in the room. You had to sit right in front of vent to get cool air. We were there for a hockey tournament that ended on Sunday instead of Monday as originally planned. Because I booked through Expedia, I could not cancel Sunday night. Hotel would not cancel, so I paid for the room for Sunday night, but flew home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close for renovations

Posted Feb 10, 2018
There was so much renovation taking place that things were in disarray. It took a nap to find the restaurant and “Starbucks” which was just part of the wait staff at the restaurant. We had to park next to construction site with all of their tractor trailers. The staff was extremely nice but left me wishing I had stayed somewhere else. Not what I had expected from a Hilton. Won’t deter me in future from another Hilton stay but just won’t choose to do so during a renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Near grandkids

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Warm cookies.
Cons: Warn us about the construction.
Location: Olde World Bagel shop across the plaza. Near Cheyenne Mountain Zoo.
Had no idea there would be so much construction/renovation going on. If we had, we wouldn't have booked it. Also many parties in meeting rooms every night, with a lot of noise from party goers in the hallways outside our door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was great but our room smelled like cigarettes and the main lightbulb in the bathroom had been broken so that the center element was exposed to the elements. This wasn't our first stay here but definitely not like the first time.
5 out of 5
by Jolene

Easy stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
They were under construction but had everything taken care of. Cant wait to see the new space!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel was just beginning construction of their lobby area. Upon check out the work crew had started by 7:45 am. However the hotel room was thankfully well insulated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location with needed upgrades

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: It needs to be upgraded with good sound proof windows and better beds.
Location: I was there on business so I didn't have an opportunity to explore. It was a great location to the freeways.
I've stayed by myself at this hotel several times on business trips and I've had a better experience than this last time that my husband accompanied me. The bed was entirely too small and we ended up with a room facing the freeway that was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Not worth the rate

Posted Sep 18, 2017
For a Hilton not a $265.00 a night room. Maybe worth &125.00. Very run down, carpet worn, door to room kept sticking, bathroom tile dirty and falling out. Very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I liked that this hotel was near I-25 which allowed easy access to all of Colorado Springs, but it was also in a quite section of town.
Cons: The beds and pillows. Also, more sound-proofing.
Location: This location is close to Seven Falls, the zoo, the airport, NORAD, Ft Carson, and downtown. I-25 is right there for easy access to the rest of CS.
This hotel was undergoing a remodel during my stay, so one whole floor was cordoned off. Check-in could have been better as I stood in front of the check-in counter for a while watching/listening to the hotel staff chat to each other versus process my check-in so I could go to my room after a day of flying. The room was okay. I was on the 1st floor and my room opened out to the inner court (which is beautiful, but required that my curtains be drawn all day, so that people weren't peeking into my room). The center court has a pleasing waterfall attraction and is also the quickest way to get from point A to point B in this hotel....otherwise its a long circular walk. The breakfast is awesome, approximately $20. The evening dining is also not bad, the burgers and sweet potato fries are delicious. The bar area is nice for hanging out in. The gym is clean and has a good selection of workout equipment. My room was clean. The bed and pillows were lumpy and hard. The room could use some sound proofing as I could hear the person above me walking around at night and staff talking in the hallway early in the morning. The staff were nice and helpful, it seemed they were undermanned. One evening in the dining area, I watched a flight crew wait over 20 minutes for somebody to arrive to either seat them or take their order. They had only one person working the dining area, who was also delivering the room service. The bar area was manned, but the bartender did not cover down.
4 out of 5
by janet

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Maid service was ok--didn't replenish room with clean glasses or supplies for making coffee! WiFi service poor!