Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great people, older facility

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel has more recent bedding, making for a comfortable night's rest. The hotel staff were very friendly and responsive to needs. The facility itself is older and dated; the carpeting is older, the restaurant and bar area are in need of an update, etc. Great swimming pool and spa. The conference department could have better service; there was no assistance loading equipment into the conference area, and we didn't pay for the Internet since they wanted to charge an unreasonable amount. I did not factor this into the rating, since most people don't deal directly with the conference services department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to World Arena

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great service at front desk. Thanks Victor for your wonderful customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very nice, clean accommodations. Staff was very nice, helpful. Only negative- need new pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Rooms did not look like photos on the website. Looked completely different and didn't appreciate the price for the room. End of story
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Sold home and needed a room

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very good to my dog.
Cons: Offer everyone a cookie and make sure the business room is available and has paper. I'm a teacher and I needed to print some things.
Location: Many available shops and places to eat.
The staff was nice, however, I was never given a "cookie," it's no big deal, because I don't eat sweets, but I felt odd when I went to buy some stuff from the front desk and watched the same person Mary who checked me in, offering another "new" customer a hot cookie and wonder "why wasn't I given or offered one?" Was this person any different from me? I also, was locked out of the business room which was open 24 hours a day two days in a row. So, I had to ask staff to open the door and after the second time, had to ask them to reset the lock. Which was a hassle, I just needed to print a document and felt I was "bothering" the staff and being a teacher, I just needed to print a document, also, the paper was out.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Great stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stayed 3 nights and it was very quiet around the hotel. Very clean, comfy, and convenient. Hotel is near restaurants and stores so didn't need to travel far. Also near all landmarks so that was a big plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Troy Erickson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Anita! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is in a great location close to many shops, restaurants, and many local attractions just a short drive away. We are delighted to hear you experienced all that Colorado Springs has to offer, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You! Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
overall good hotel, large nice size rooms, had minor discomfort in toilet running non-stop, and they never replaced the toilet paper so i had to call to front desk. breakfast was ok but nothing worth $15. over good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Troy Erickson, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is our goal to ensure all of our guests are provided with exceptional service, and from you comments we may have fallen short of that mark. I will pass your review to all departments in an effort to improve the service we provide to all guests. Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

only place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
quiet and comfortable. nice that a hotel actually heats the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Troy Erickson, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated! We feel we are the number one place to stay in Colorado Springs as well! Thank you very much for your time, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs