Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was great but our room smelled like cigarettes and the main lightbulb in the bathroom had been broken so that the center element was exposed to the elements. This wasn't our first stay here but definitely not like the first time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel was just beginning construction of their lobby area. Upon check out the work crew had started by 7:45 am. However the hotel room was thankfully well insulated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location with needed upgrades

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: It needs to be upgraded with good sound proof windows and better beds.
Location: I was there on business so I didn't have an opportunity to explore. It was a great location to the freeways.
I've stayed by myself at this hotel several times on business trips and I've had a better experience than this last time that my husband accompanied me. The bed was entirely too small and we ended up with a room facing the freeway that was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Not worth the rate

Posted Sep 18, 2017
For a Hilton not a $265.00 a night room. Maybe worth &125.00. Very run down, carpet worn, door to room kept sticking, bathroom tile dirty and falling out. Very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: I liked that this hotel was near I-25 which allowed easy access to all of Colorado Springs, but it was also in a quite section of town.
Cons: The beds and pillows. Also, more sound-proofing.
Location: This location is close to Seven Falls, the zoo, the airport, NORAD, Ft Carson, and downtown. I-25 is right there for easy access to the rest of CS.
This hotel was undergoing a remodel during my stay, so one whole floor was cordoned off. Check-in could have been better as I stood in front of the check-in counter for a while watching/listening to the hotel staff chat to each other versus process my check-in so I could go to my room after a day of flying. The room was okay. I was on the 1st floor and my room opened out to the inner court (which is beautiful, but required that my curtains be drawn all day, so that people weren't peeking into my room). The center court has a pleasing waterfall attraction and is also the quickest way to get from point A to point B in this hotel....otherwise its a long circular walk. The breakfast is awesome, approximately $20. The evening dining is also not bad, the burgers and sweet potato fries are delicious. The bar area is nice for hanging out in. The gym is clean and has a good selection of workout equipment. My room was clean. The bed and pillows were lumpy and hard. The room could use some sound proofing as I could hear the person above me walking around at night and staff talking in the hallway early in the morning. The staff were nice and helpful, it seemed they were undermanned. One evening in the dining area, I watched a flight crew wait over 20 minutes for somebody to arrive to either seat them or take their order. They had only one person working the dining area, who was also delivering the room service. The bar area was manned, but the bartender did not cover down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

There for a reunion

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is a good one. I always find reasonable rates and feel safe staying there. The room cleanliness was just ok - I didn't feel like it was cleaned thoroughly because we stayed four days. It seemed hurried with no real attention to detail. (Left a dirty pillowcase (stained) on the bed that was not appealing) Overall though, it was good and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It looks a little dated
Location: I was near the freeway, which was important, because I needed to get around quickly for work.
Good business trip hotel for business travelers, but looked like the families and couples were also enjoying the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice location for activities

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Check in was easy and staff really nice! Hot tub jets not working. Bathroom shower very slow to drain.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam

Good enough for a family - nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I won't be too negative here as we addressed the items with them (the pool wasn't quite warm enough, menus were recently changed and the wrong ones in our room, etc). I don't expect others to have these issues. What we did experience was something that's more a tip for everyone that doesn't already know how hard it is to get adjoining rooms. I booked 2 rooms here because there were adjoining rooms. I know it's never guaranteed, but I immediately called the hotel to talk about our chances on a Tues night stay (knowing I could still cancel if they gave it low odds). The guy I talked to assured me we would be able to have adjoining rooms as long as I called in the morning, day of our stay. I realize he misspoke and I should know better - they ended up sold out the night before and the night of our reservation and couldn't accommodate our ask and of course wouldn't ever move guests around. We have 2 five yr olds that share a room at home and didn't want to be split up, so I slept on a portable bed brought up and shared with the kids. My wife got our second room to herself. A deserved treat for her. ANYWAY, just know that if there are limited adjoining rooms in a hotel like this one, no guarantee you'll have them. I need to research how to pull this off in the future, until they figure out how to give priority in their systems when possible. Otherwise, BIG rooms, nice pool, nice hotel, good food. Quiet rooms but for noise from facing the busy street like ours (another heads-up).