Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatka, FL

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel is awesome it's clean, the staff are friendly from the time you enter the door. They have the best cookies that they give you at the time of checkin along with a bottle of water. This hotel rocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Lety Garcia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree in Colorado Springs! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our delicious cookies! We hope to see you again on your next travels to our area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great people, older facility

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel has more recent bedding, making for a comfortable night's rest. The hotel staff were very friendly and responsive to needs. The facility itself is older and dated; the carpeting is older, the restaurant and bar area are in need of an update, etc. Great swimming pool and spa. The conference department could have better service; there was no assistance loading equipment into the conference area, and we didn't pay for the Internet since they wanted to charge an unreasonable amount. I did not factor this into the rating, since most people don't deal directly with the conference services department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to World Arena

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great service at front desk. Thanks Victor for your wonderful customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very nice, clean accommodations. Staff was very nice, helpful. Only negative- need new pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Rooms did not look like photos on the website. Looked completely different and didn't appreciate the price for the room. End of story
3 out of 5
by Arin

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping never seemed to come and when they did they just made the beds and replaced towels. Didn't take dirty towels out, didn't vacuum... we even called for them to come back once and they didn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Sold home and needed a room

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very good to my dog.
Cons: Offer everyone a cookie and make sure the business room is available and has paper. I'm a teacher and I needed to print some things.
Location: Many available shops and places to eat.
The staff was nice, however, I was never given a "cookie," it's no big deal, because I don't eat sweets, but I felt odd when I went to buy some stuff from the front desk and watched the same person Mary who checked me in, offering another "new" customer a hot cookie and wonder "why wasn't I given or offered one?" Was this person any different from me? I also, was locked out of the business room which was open 24 hours a day two days in a row. So, I had to ask staff to open the door and after the second time, had to ask them to reset the lock. Which was a hassle, I just needed to print a document and felt I was "bothering" the staff and being a teacher, I just needed to print a document, also, the paper was out.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Great stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stayed 3 nights and it was very quiet around the hotel. Very clean, comfy, and convenient. Hotel is near restaurants and stores so didn't need to travel far. Also near all landmarks so that was a big plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Troy Erickson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Anita! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is in a great location close to many shops, restaurants, and many local attractions just a short drive away. We are delighted to hear you experienced all that Colorado Springs has to offer, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You! Troy Erickson Director of Rooms DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs