Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico df

Comoda

Posted Feb 3, 2016
habitación amplia, silenciosa, con un buen balcón, para mi gusto le hacen falta, un frigobar, un microondas y caja de seguridad, le irían estupendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Described above. In addition, the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning staff did not replace towels in both rooms every day.
Location: Colorado Springs - enough said. We were unable to visit all the places we wanted to in the area, because there is so much to do.
We found this to be a great value and typical of Double Tree quality. We thought the accommodations were great and hotel staff were fantastic. We had a toddler with us and it was a great place for her. Very spacious. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Christmas in Colorado

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Comfortable, clean, most wonderful bed ever. Wish there had been a room fridge. Great staff. Recommend highly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Fort Collins

Dirty room, service without a smile

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was terrible. I requested a balcony which I did not receive. It was fixed, but with an attitude. The room was dirty the sheets had stains on them and one of the cups in the bathroom still had water in it. A terrible experience and I honestly feel ripped off for 160$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Serina from los angeles

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was nice primarily because the pool and fitness area is so nice. I also enjoyed having a balcony to enjoy viewing Cripple Creek from. But you pay a premium for everything else. A continental breakfast that costs $14? No thank you. Plus, i didnt have a refrigerator in my room so i couldn't keep my own groceries. And, of course, i would have had to pay extra to get a refrigerator. Sigh. But, the space itself was lovely and Belinda, the receptionist who checked me, in was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Comfortable with very amiable staff. Centrally located in Colorado Springs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower your expectations

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Rooms are filthy, dust lays everywhere except beds. I had some kind of insect bites, not moskitos, some kind of bed bugs or fleas. I kept asking to change bed sheets, they did change, but that didnt work. Finally, after four nights and new bites, they changed my room. The new room was as filthy as previous. Both beds had clean sheets, but one bed had some used tissues stuck at the head end of the bed. Disgusting. I just didnt have time or energy to argue with administration or look for another place. No new insect bites in the new room so. I had to request vaccuum cleaning, which was done very superficially, so I wouldn't complain. The staff was relatively friendly, but the hotel is dirty. The hotel is also pet-welcome. One dog was barking for couple days. I had a thought my initial room was infested with fleas. I am not a picky customer. I used to travel a lot, know what is hotel#6 or #8 means. This DoubleTree was something special. (I did take pictures of the insect bites over my back, chest, neck, arms, legs, pictures of the stains on the comforter. Just decided not to bring them to attorneys, dont have time for this). I would not recommend to stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tracy from cheyenne,wy

Will be back

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great