Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable, housekeeping forgot to restock towels one day. There was road construction just outside our room that kept us up all night(not the hotels fault) but after a long day of site seeing you just want to sleep, didn't happen. And then on the last day we decided to try the restaurant for breakfast. A long wait for our food, the waitress felt bad and gave us a discount but for the price we paid it wasn't worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This was my second stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again when I return to Colorado Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abq, NM

Classic Double Tree comfort.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool was warm for the kids.
Cons: I wish our room was ready earlier.
Location: Great location!
The hotel is starting to show its age but still comfortable for the price we paid ($170 after taxes)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice place. Really outdated facilities. Hotel staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice...close to many activities

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance to dining, theater, shops, bus lines
Cons: None that I can think of...
Location: Took the bus to downtown Colorado Springs and visited the many sights.
Very comfortable...staff were nice and efficient. Enjoyed Starbuck's coffee and reading the daily newspapers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatka, FL

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel is awesome it's clean, the staff are friendly from the time you enter the door. They have the best cookies that they give you at the time of checkin along with a bottle of water. This hotel rocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Lety Garcia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree in Colorado Springs! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our delicious cookies! We hope to see you again on your next travels to our area!
5 out of 5
by kathleen

AWESOME

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
SWIMMING POOL WAS A BLAST, ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND COMFY BEDS. STAFF WAS VERY NICE
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree in Colorado Springs! I am glad to hear you all enjoyed our facilities during your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Not a King Size bed as booked.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a king size bed and they gave us a queen. Don't know why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great people, older facility

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel has more recent bedding, making for a comfortable night's rest. The hotel staff were very friendly and responsive to needs. The facility itself is older and dated; the carpeting is older, the restaurant and bar area are in need of an update, etc. Great swimming pool and spa. The conference department could have better service; there was no assistance loading equipment into the conference area, and we didn't pay for the Internet since they wanted to charge an unreasonable amount. I did not factor this into the rating, since most people don't deal directly with the conference services department.
4 out of 5
by Rainbow

Great stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time . Although we didnt have a refrigerator so our food went bad. The bathroom could use updates, bath tub for sure . Over all stay was amazing and comfortable.