Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, Mo

Good Size Room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Overall a pretty good room. I wish breakfast was served at 7 am & not 7:30, but that's minor. Towels could be thicker. Hotel is right off of 24, but we couldn't hear any traffic at night (we weren't staying in the rooms right off the road though).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Room size was wonderful. The hotel is located within walking distance of a grocery store as well as many restaurants.
Cons: We tried the breakfast the first morning, but never went back. As hikers, we were disappointed that there were no protein options like eggs or meat.
Location: Just about everything you will need is within a 1 mile radius of this hotel. Many stores and restaurants are within walking distance.
The room we had (Unit E) was fairly new and in great shape. The room was well equipped with a kitchenette, fridge, hotplate, and all the utensils one would need for an extended stay. The beds were comfortable and the bedding in great condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanas City

Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins - disappointed

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: not much
We were expecting to have our own cabin or to be in a lodge atmosphere, That is what the pictured portrayed. This was nothing more than a cheap motel with an upstairs which was overpriced. The carpet and bathroom was dirty. For a suite that was to sleep 6 there was only 1 bathroom. The upstairs bedroom did have a sink but not of much use for showers or if you needed to use the toilet in the night. We arrived around 8pm and our key was in an envelope taped to the office door - no hospitality! We were booked 2 night but only stayed 1. It was still off season so grossly over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Resort location central to activities

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was delightful!
Location: Very centrally located for sights and activities in the Pikes Peak region. We plan to revisit in a few weeks for the Pikes Peak Cog Railway tour.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much. The location of the resort is very central for activities in the Pikes Peak region. We enjoyed the hot tub, BBQ grill and firepit while we were there! We were abit disappointed with Cabin#1 in that it is right next to HWY 24, and the passing 18 wheelers at night seemed very close/loud indeed. But next time we will know to request one closer to the fire pit & hot tub area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place!

Posted May 14, 2016
The staff was great, the rooms were very clean, comfortable, all the amenities of home. We had a lovely, relaxing stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Bozeman, Mt

Very Clean and Comfy

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was super clean and comfortable. The service was good and the people really friendly. It would be nice if they started breakfast a bit earlier, it would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
by Frode from Oslo

Great large room!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights in Woodland park to visit a friend. Vi came very late in the evening and our key hang on the reception door when vi came and the room was great. Large with our own kitchen and nice beds++ The brakfast was also very good. More food than I'm used to in the USA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheney, Washington

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We were very pleased about our room, size, kitchenette, bathroom, super clean, looked new. Our only complaint was the television reception wasn't very good.
5 out of 5
by David from Peyton

Huge comfortable suite

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine but there was no shampoo in the bathroom.