Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel centrally located to visor attractions

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Loved this room. It was quiet, except for the barking dogs next door. Room was very confidante, clean and updated. Would definitely visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel California

Posted Dec 19, 2016
You can reserve a room but you can never back out of it. No refunds allowed. Don't book a stay here! Expedia should drop this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France, Beaujolais

Finally a breakfast served in porcelain!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Florissant Fossil National Monument
It is a nice hotel but the fridge in the room is a little bit too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eagle Fire lodge

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: quiet
Great location, very well maintained, comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small log cabin in town

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The facility was clean but bed was uncomfortable. Not sure about the lodge or other facilities. Bathroom shower was awkward to get to and didn't drain properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, Mo

Good Size Room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Overall a pretty good room. I wish breakfast was served at 7 am & not 7:30, but that's minor. Towels could be thicker. Hotel is right off of 24, but we couldn't hear any traffic at night (we weren't staying in the rooms right off the road though).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Room size was wonderful. The hotel is located within walking distance of a grocery store as well as many restaurants.
Cons: We tried the breakfast the first morning, but never went back. As hikers, we were disappointed that there were no protein options like eggs or meat.
Location: Just about everything you will need is within a 1 mile radius of this hotel. Many stores and restaurants are within walking distance.
The room we had (Unit E) was fairly new and in great shape. The room was well equipped with a kitchenette, fridge, hotplate, and all the utensils one would need for an extended stay. The beds were comfortable and the bedding in great condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanas City

Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins - disappointed

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: not much
We were expecting to have our own cabin or to be in a lodge atmosphere, That is what the pictured portrayed. This was nothing more than a cheap motel with an upstairs which was overpriced. The carpet and bathroom was dirty. For a suite that was to sleep 6 there was only 1 bathroom. The upstairs bedroom did have a sink but not of much use for showers or if you needed to use the toilet in the night. We arrived around 8pm and our key was in an envelope taped to the office door - no hospitality! We were booked 2 night but only stayed 1. It was still off season so grossly over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Resort location central to activities

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was delightful!
Location: Very centrally located for sights and activities in the Pikes Peak region. We plan to revisit in a few weeks for the Pikes Peak Cog Railway tour.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much. The location of the resort is very central for activities in the Pikes Peak region. We enjoyed the hot tub, BBQ grill and firepit while we were there! We were abit disappointed with Cabin#1 in that it is right next to HWY 24, and the passing 18 wheelers at night seemed very close/loud indeed. But next time we will know to request one closer to the fire pit & hot tub area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place!

Posted May 14, 2016
The staff was great, the rooms were very clean, comfortable, all the amenities of home. We had a lovely, relaxing stay!