Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Front desk associate was rude

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wouldn't recommend to anyone, pool area was closed, front desk staff is not welcoming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not so great

Posted Feb 1, 2017
My toilet clogged 3x I had to call a friend to come and fix it. The shower didn't work I had to take a bath.... And when I told the front desk they didn't do anything about it. It was horrible mind I will not go back. They don't care about how your stay is. They just want your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, great continental breakfast, clean facility, great price.
Great experience! Just slightly concerned about area--fairly desolate & I was on 1st floor. Likely would've been more comfortable if I'd requested 2nd floor. Everything else was excellent!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, smaller property - reasonable rate

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
This small property is older, but very clean and quiet. Located one block off Hwy 24 at the Peterson AFB exit, it is easy on/off the highway. Although we did not use the indoor pool, the pool area was clean and well-kept and the pool water was crystal clear. The bed was certainly not as comfortable as our memory foam mattress at home, but it was okay for a 2-night stay at a reasonable price. Coffee pot, microwave and small refrigerator were available in the room. All-in-all, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Certainly Econo

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Location and the bed
Location: Seedy
The staff was nice and the room seemed clean. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. The location was in a dark corner behind a car wash. I was traveling alone and I was very apprehensive about staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and valueDriveway was difficult to see turn in.
Location: ?
We checked in after 10pm. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Parking was tight so they offered options to park around building. Room was clean and adequate for our 12 hour stay. Close to freeway on ramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Econo Lodge GM, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind regards, Econo Lodge 719-638-5800
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average room worn out bed. Better than some others

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was average. The bed was worn out. The property was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to beautiful Colorado Springs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay , the room was clean, quiet, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem I had was with th TV< picture was blury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much taking time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean.nice staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel quite Nothing else to say .want to stay private
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much taking time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs!