Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Never getting above 12 degrees outside my one night stay, the room was never warm. The heating unit ran at maximum and was LOUD. Stayed one night of my two day reservation and and got the H____ out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

It's cheap for a reason.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything needs sprucing up. Why would you put someone in a room with a broken shower and air conditioner? There are a lot of bums in the parking lot
In the first room they gave me, the shower and air conditioner did not work. In the second room they gave me, the tv display was fuzzy. The outside surroundings were "undesirable," to say the least.
1 out of 5
by angry mom from Fort Wayne, IN

Horrible service!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! The clerk could have called me in Indiana to confirm my identity and verification that this was my son. He didn't even try. I was cheated!
I paid for my son to stay at the Econolodge in Colorado Springs for one night because he was displaced due to the floods. He was REFUSED his stay because he didn't have a photo ID with him. I talked with my son, and gave him the confirmation number, but the clerk still denied him. He had to walk the streets all night in the cold. The web site says nothing about requiring a photo ID, but it was happy to take my money. I feel that this is fraud! I will NEVER deal with this chain again, and I will tell my experience to everyone I can.
3 out of 5
by LK

A cheap place to sleep, that's all

Posted Jul 21, 2013
An older motel, if we did not have to stay we would not have. The continental breakfast consisted of a dozen donuts and some cereal. Our first morning some kid took 4 of the donuts so there weren't enough for the rest of the guests standing there. The office is closed until after 7 am so early risers are out of luck getting a donut or checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanne from Colorado

Met our needs for the night!!

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Nice pool. Close to stores.
Cons: Maybe fruit for breakfast and oatmeal. They should kick out people who just come there to party. Ruins it for the people looking for a safe place.
Location: We went to the zoo and stayed here after. Seems like a place close to alot of shops and things to do down town.
We needed a one night stay and this placed worked for us and our budget. May not be a good neighborhood ...there were cops with drawn guns in parking lot in the morning looking for someone. Did not amount to much...but at the rear of the hotel there seemed to be people that were drinking. Although it was at the end of town that seemed quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were nice. Pool was great. Breakfast very simple. You get what you pay for and this worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a reason

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Staff and other guest were a bit creepy
Location: Right downtown! Not well lit
It's an older place. But, the beds were comfortable. I wasn't sure about the cleanliness the bed sheets had cigarette burns and I had a non smoking room. The walkway was dirty. The carpets needed cleaning. If you are looking for an less expensive hotel. Go for it.
3 out of 5
by Eugene from Altamonte Springs, Florida

Not much breakfast for free

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: free breakfast and internet
Location: within walking distance of the downtown area
The free continental breakfast was a joke. It was a very small cluttered table at the lobby with a few pieces of toast, a toaster, a pot of coffee and a juice machine. When I ask for more, the staff at the desk brought out a couple of donut boxes and a bag of English muffins. Also, the internet was so weak that I was not able to use it and had to rely on my cell phone to go online. The location was good and within walking distance of the downtown area.There was also a 24 hour 7-11 Store a couple of blocks away.
1 out of 5
by N/A from Oklahoma

Run...

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Everything
Found dirty socks in the office chair. Bag of rotten Jack-n-the-Box in the mini fridge. Absolutly the most disgusting place i have stayed. Can't believe Expedia would promote this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: everything else
Location: central
This place is a dump and would only stay there in an emergency (like everything else is booked).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy but run down a bit

Posted Aug 21, 2011
Good location in relation to bars and restaurants but a bit shabby. Still comfortable though and a good breakfast. Nice touch that they seperate motorcycle parking and old towels with which to clean your bike. Thought it was q expensive compared to other towns, but I feel it was probably Durango wide.