Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from GAFFNEY

PARENTS WEEKEND

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT FOR BEING CLOSE TO YOUR CHILDREN ON CAMPUS AT CC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Salida

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place could walk downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

keep expectations low

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, it's a great deal but lighting is poor, wifi is practically worthless, tv reception is fuzzy, but hey it's $60, right next to downtown and Colorado College.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our non smoking room smelled like someone just smoked a pack in there. The tv had lines as if it were about to die. I called to request a late checkout that was approved. At the hotel they would not honor their agreement. Good location for downtown. However, I am sure this is why the room was cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, so-so rooms.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Other than smokers crowding around the front office every time I tried to in or out (including at breakfast- fastest way to lose one's appetite), the staff was nice an commons ting, and the location was close to where I needed to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larisa from Denver,Co

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed that room was small-only 1sink in BTR,no fridge,breakfast was-of little choice. but the stuff is wonderful--the moment we arrived,they welcomed us,gave a lot of information on activities in town,suggestions-where to go,to eat.Late in the evening,when we arrived,n couldn't find place to park the car,same person came outside,showed us place, waited till we parked safely,and only then went inside.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst Motel

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
First the lady at the front counter was rude. The soda machine was completely empty and the lady at the front desk did not care and said she knew. The hotel had drug users in and out of the rooms all night. People coming and going. The breakfast looked liked 2 day old muffins and not a very comfortable place to be. I will never stay there again and would definitely not recommend anyone else to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was alright, morning ladies in the office were so nice and extremely friendly, the women in the afternoon and evenings was rude though. Was a nice room very clean over all an okay stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge Co. Spgs 07/12

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable and that along with the TV was the positive. The room appeared clean as well.