Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by James

Good value. Close to Colorado College

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. We were visiting Colorado College, and the motel was perfectly adequate, quiet, clean with comfortable beds, good hot water in the shower, and walking distance to the college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Cory

Avoid this place.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The service at this place was terrible. Due to an emergency situation, we needed to check out an hour later, and they refused to allow that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

For the price, a good deal

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Cheap, clean. In a very useful location. Staff very helpful as far as directions to places we wanted to see.
Cons: Cheaper yet?
For the price, it's a bit above what I expected. The plus: the room was clean and well cared for. The internet was easy to set up and was pretty fast. As the room was close to a busy street it was a bit noisy. The staff was very friendly and obviously knew their stuff, and quite helpful. The remote for the heater/AC unit wasn't working and when I brought it to the attention, they replaced the batteries and then it worked great ... something I was surprised in such a low cost hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestone, Colorado

This motel was acceptable

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Nice downtown location. And it was very quiet and easy to sleep.
The service was good, all the employees very nice. However, we never got a phone book which was inconvenient. And although I had booked a room with two queen beds, that was not the case, one bed was large the other small. So one person had to sleep on the floor but fortunately, i brought a futon and bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly hotel to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Dirty, stinky When I made reservations online they say it's room with wiew- the wiew was on dirty parking lot Only lady in lobby was nice except this nothing to recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Kentucky

Great place to stay for the price!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I rated the motel an overall 5 but I am comparing it to other motels that I have seen in the area similar to it, not to a Marriot or Hilton. At first I was unsure about booking this motel due to the bad reviews but booked anyhow. It was a great place to stay and very convenient to downtown Colorado Springs and local attractions as well as easy access to the freeway. The motel was one of the original motels in the downtown area so yes, it does need some updating. Upgrades look to be happening. The exterior looked freshly painted. The bathroom had a new counter. The windows also looked new. It was very quiet even though the motel was almost completely booked the nights I was there. The breakfast area was small but efficient for the space the motel had to use. Pool was closed but looked clean. Area around the pool was also clean. I spoke with two different staff members and they were both very professional and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible. And breakfast was just cereal and muffins.
1 out of 5
by Deborah from Bloomfield, co

Displeased

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, run down, queen beds were only full size. This should be listed as a motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be warned

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room reeked of cigarette smoke, there were cigarette burns in the blankets and the guy working the counter when I checked in was behaving in such a way that should not be describe on a public forum.