Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nights sleep. Convenient to AF Academy

Posted May 25, 2017
Thanks it was comfortable and gave easy access to graduation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the rate..

Posted May 23, 2017
I didn't like anything about this hotel. Crap everywhere! I don't know what they're remodeling because the furniture in the rooms is as gross as the crap stacked up in the hallways. The carpets are stained and dirty, barking dogs, the hallways smell like poop and men's cologne. It's dirty, I reserved a king bed and got two doubles, the doors around the building were all propped open, there was a broken coffee pot in the room and no coffee, no screen on the window. I would not stay here again if they paid me and I'm really not that picky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

3 rooms to get settled

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: room smell, tv working, someone who knows what to do to help. maintenance on the elevator.
Location: North Colorado Springs off No. Academy Blvd.
First room they gave us smelled like a locker room with a sewer pipe leak. second room, the TV wouldn't work, the remote and manual controls would not turn off or control channels or sound. The remote did not match the Direct TV box so it would not change channels or turn it off or on. It also smelled like it used to be a smoking room, and they sprayed something to cover the smell. Third room smelled fine and the TV worked, but it was under renovations and the floor trim and thresholds were missing and no pictures on the wall. elevator was scary, jerky and noisy. luggage rack to take in our bags and stuff was falling apart and several missing screws and bolts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Do not recommend this hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Interior and staff
I checked into this hotel & wasn't impressed. There were questionable people loitering outside in parking lot that were scary looking. A large group of people exited the front lobby doors with the manager saying they were being kicked out for smoking in room and they looked like druggies. The TV didn't work in room, but I have to say the manager worked to move me to another room which was good. There was old furniture piled up in the back parking lot of the hotel which makes it look trashy. Also, there were old pictures with dust collecting on them on the floor I stayed on sitting near the elevator which wasn't impressive either. This hotel definitely needs a renovation and be more attentive to people loitering out in the parking lot sitting in their cars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very stinky, dirty carpet,smelly

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management that cares
Location: Kelly Johnson rd . Colo Springs
beds are like rocks, blankets are old and full of holes. Was awakened in the night to noise because of litter left outside my window, the desk clerk was not very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff. Beautiful view. Hotel met all accommodations. The only complaint was when we arrived the room stunk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit County

worth it

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: can't wait to see it after the remodel
Location: Walmart and restaurants etc close by.
Very quiet, clean and easy to get to. The staff was friendly and helpful. Other than the mess of the remodel it was great. Surprisingly nice for the rate that was charged. I would stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms was clean and staff was great. Location is quite and nice. Complete value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Not bad for the price.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The location is the best part. It is on a quiet road, but only a few hundred yards from Stores, restaurants and a mall. Breakfast was decent too.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Near the north end of Academy Blvd., where there is lots to do, without being on that busy road. Great location!
For being a lower priced hotel, it wasn't bad. There is nothing fancy about this place, but it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and they are pet friendly which is great