Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff. Accommodations were comfortable and a great value. Would stay here again. My only minor request is that the breakfast have some sort of protien, instead of all carbs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

This hotel was so bad that I had to cancel my rese

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I had to cancel my stay when I arrived because the cigarette smoke was so bad! I was supposed to have a non-smoking room because I'm allergic. I couldn't even spend 5 minutes in the lobby, and the room was so dirty and smoky that I wouldn't stay there if they paid me! I was inside the building for a total of 3 minutes and by the time I got outside I had to vomit. I could barely breathe, and my eyes were so itchy and watery that I could hardly see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saguache

Business travel stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Safe area of town. Clean, nice rooms. Stayed 3 nights. Excellent staff and helpful staff. I have stayed here before and would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for your rating and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Uncomfortable beds Small room TV imput options disabled Crumbs in made bed under two sheets. Animal smells Rude staff Horrible place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was in disarray.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
When we arrived staff was nice. It was late 1:00 am and we were very tired. When we got to Room it was in disarray, it seemed clean enough so we moved furniture back into place. I was disappointed in the matchbox sized bathroom. In the morning it got even worse. Even though there were two tv's I'm our room an old model as well as a flat screen, neither of them worked. When we got to breakfast it consisted of cheep carbs and sugar, no eggs, no dairy, and no fiber. Drinks even seemed watered down to the point that they just seemed bitter. Overall unpleasent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Hotel was a great value. Very clean and comfortable. Room key cards did not work on exterior doors and desk staff had no answers as to when that would be fixed. Overall pleased with the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing fancy

Posted Nov 16, 2015
how to get a card re magnetized twice to get into the room. the television was one of the old big box analog sets and the speaker was going out. finally turned it off and watch a movie on our laptop. The staff was friendly. They said they were in the middle of upgrading the televisions that week. P.S. the chair in the room had a ugly white-ish stain on it. Don't know how housekeeing missed that.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok hotel to visit Springs/traveling through.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Location is handy and price was right.
Cons: Update bathroom/ & bathroom door and get bigger beds. Add sign near Academy, there are two Kelly Johnson's to turn on, it was hard to find in the dark
Location: LOVE the SPRINGS! Lots to see and do!
It was fine for a quick overnite trip... the double bed is less than a full.. Very dated small bathroom, lock didn't work. But staff was friendly, and ok if you're not planning on spending tons of time in the hotel. We'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel, good view of mountains

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Nice shower and bed.
Cons: less smoke smell in the hallways.
Location: It was just off the main road (but not noisy). It was a few miles from some of the main attractions like Garden of the Gods, Compassion International
We were only there for a night but the room was clean and fine, a nice shower, and a decent quick breakfast. It was a good value for what we paid. It was easy to find as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels