Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel…

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I was very hesitant to book the Extended-Stay in Colorado Springs, due to the not so favorable reviews. However, I was extremely pleased with the over all experience. The room was big, fairly clean and has everything you need for a longer stay. The staff was absolutely EXCELLENT. Of course, they will not make up your room every day, because that's how they do it at the Extended-Stay. However, after asking, they emptied every day my trash and made sure I had plenty of clean towels. Due to my disability, the very friendly front desk staff assisted me with my luggage to the room, help me with the coffee to my room, and where just over all extremely pleasant and helpful. Handyman Doug really stood out. Always there to help! Very pleasant and courteous. The week before, I stayed at a four-star hotel in Albuquerque. Although I paid twice as much there than at the extended-stay in Colorado Springs, I did not nearly receive the same courteous service. I can only recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. It is great to read you received memorable customer service from our staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap, comfortable, and convenient.
Cons: The breakfast selection
Location: Right off the highway, 15 minute drive to the city, large shopping center down the road.
Check in was easy, staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. I really couldn't ask for more for the price. The "grab n go" breakfast was just granola bars, muffins and coffees, but the coffee was hot and it was nice to have available. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is pleasing to see you found value in our affordable rates, friendly staff, and convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

If you need Internet, stay away!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 days. Pros: Close to highway and stores. Cons: Free Internet is a joke, almost unusable, I got .6-.8 mbps and a ping of 800-925ms. They outsourced their ISP to another company so you can't even complain to them. (I tried dialing their support # and got put on hold for 10min!). Also, no real breakfast, just granola bars and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the internet and the breakfast is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, the company is always reviewing the amenities provided to ensure our guests get the best value. We will take your observations to our next review. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porter, Tx

Very basic accomidations.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. It appeared house keeping would only replace linens used instead of occasionally refreshing unused linens. I did find hairs on some of the "clean" linens. Also there was no toilet paper in the bathroom and when I tried to call the front desk there was no answer on the phone. The hvac system needs work. I turned the temp down to 66° and the fan on constant. The temp never got that low. Normally I set it at 70° but the room was hot when the thermostat read 70, which is why I turned it down to 66 and even then it was barely comfortable for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the linens, phone and air conditioner is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is actively inspecting linen to make sure the inventory is rotated and making sure the telephone is answered in less than four rings. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for North Colorado Springs.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Well kept property. Reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your kind remarks about your experience. I'm glad my staff was able to properly welcome you and that you were able to have an excellent stay for an affordable price. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms, beds, kitchen, towels
Location: Near pikes peak, garden of the gods
Just a gross hotel. The other guests looked shady. We could smell marijuana in the stair case. Also, at 5;30 am when we left the hotel someone was smoking it by the door. The beds were small. Towels cheap and thin. The kitchen was out dated and cheap looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the the smell and the sheets and the overall appearance of the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is activelly inspecting and adding a 2nd layer of inspection to our daily routine. We are also in the process of renovating the hotel starting in September. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed here because after days of camping and hiking, we wanted a warm and comfy night in a clean soft bed, and this was one of the last rooms in the city. At check-in, they didn't have our reservation on file from Expedia due to some down-time their program had experienced 3 hours earlier in the day. Luckily they had held 3 rooms due to this outage, so after about 45 minutes of waiting for them to call Expedia so they would be reimbursed appropriately, we were finally let into a room. For $130 a night: nopool, no workout room, but breakfast and wifi. There's also the kitchenette, however no pots or pans etc if you did choose to use the kitchen area---so not a perk in my book. The room was outdated but clean enough. Bare minimum for toiletries (just shampoo and one bar of soap), no coffee pot, and a small tv with about 8 channels. The wifi wouldn't connect, better off using your own data anyway though because the wifi is so slow they encourage you to purchase the upgraded high-speed for $10/day extra. The next morning before our big day back in the mountains, we were given a "Grab-and-Go" breakfast of coffee and grits or oatmeal. Seriously. Overall it felt like we were gouged because of the city we were staying in and the time of year we stayed (Colorado Springs in the summer). Not worth staying here again, nor would I necessarily recommend it to others. If it's the last hotel in any city I'm staying in next time, I'm sleeping in my tent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: nonthing
Cons: Make room clean, better ventilation.
The room has cockroaches and needs update. Bed was dirty and sheets had stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is actively inspecting and adding a 2nd layer of inspection to our daily routine. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.