Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Mountain view and close to shopping

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had the best accommodations, very friendly staff that took care of our needs with us and our pets. Beautiful room and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sara, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West. We are delighted to know our location was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have a few extra bucks; stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was very polite and friendly.
Cons: A complete renovation is in order!!
Location: Garden of the Gods and the Mountain Zoo
First, let me say the staff was great and in no way shape or form responsible for the premises. The mattresses were "ok" however the pillows had a plastic quality to them and very hard to sleep seeing as they made that plastic noise every time I turned. The blankets on the bed were so short and thin; I had to ask for extras. Climbing up the stairs the cigarette smell was exponentially disgusting; I wouldn't recommend opening the doors on the sides-go through the lobby. And no matter what room you are in a smoker was outside all hours of the night coughing (right by the entrance) and the smell was wafting up through the heater/air condit. The coffee was great in the morning down in the lobby but soon ran out (if you wanted a coffee pot in your room (the one cup kind), it was a $1 for the packet of coffee!! And those cheap muffins (all sugar) with the trail bars is all you get for your breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We are disappointed to read about the numerous issues you encountered. Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. All feedback is taken seriously in an effort to improve our facilities. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our location and staff. We hope these aspects will bring you back to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel off hwy 25

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Was recently remodeled, can tell by smell of newness. Staff was overly friendly. Not necessarily a bad thing just was honestly trying to figure out if there over friendliness was genuine or extremely fake. Most genuine others seemed fake due to expressions of body verses their energy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our latest remodel and that you overall stay was a pleasant one. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Then only good thing about my stay was the heat

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Lights didn't work, woke up with an eye infection, room was outdated and very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Nice and new looking just a bad neughborhood.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It was good except for the riff raff that lived in the bus stop axross the street hollering profanity and being vulgar to the ladies walking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
It's always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. It's a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place very comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Having a kitchen
Cons: Provide an Airport Shuttle.
Location: Not many food establishments nearby.
Had a very nice experience. Room was neat and clean, all amenities were in working condition. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you had a pleasant stay at our hotel due to receiving a clean room, working amenities, and excellent customer service. We will strive to continue providing guests with acceptable accommodations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nate

My Stay in Springs!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels