Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Convenient, clean, breakfast was good, staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsn

nice hotel close to edge of city

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: good price when we booked on Expedia
Location: Manitou Incline and Pikes Peak Cog Rail,,,,
it was easy to get to and close to where we were doing things...good value not too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Friendly.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good location. Clean. Room was perfect for 2 adults n three kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, Va

Wow!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Awesome attentive staff stayed for a funeral manager sent personal sympathy card with gift bag great breakfast and we are staying here anytime in The springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location: Many restaurants and other shopping close by.
Easy access from the interstate and yet a quiet location. Also many restaurants and other shopping close by. The bed was very comfortable and they serve a good breakfast in the am. The fitness room was minimal, 3 options but not busy. There is also a pool but I did not use. Overall Avery pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: They could not get the TV in the room to work. The breakfast was not very good. Cold, Bland and the area this served was too small the crowd.
Location: Lot to do in Colorado Springs, Zoo, 7 falls, Cripple Creek, hiking and biking.
Over all it was fine we were just there to spend the night and enjoy Colorado Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

It was nice and was clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. It was clean and comfortable. Parking was a little hard to find due to it being neighbors with another hotel, but wasn't a big deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

I do not recommend this hotel after our experience

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Was after 10 pm when we checked in. We walked into our room to find that it was a handicapped room and we had not requested it nor was it specified during our online booking. That turned me off immediately, as those rooms should be saved for those who need it. Our little fridge in the room was buzzing so loud that we had to unplug it for the night to be able to sleep. Walked into the bathroom to find an odor quite bad (not sure if it was urine smell or just very musty). As I closed bathroom door, I found a dirty towel hanging on the back of the door. Was late, we were so tired, and there were so many people checking in at the same time as us, that I figured the hotel was completely booked for the night, so I did not complain to anyone. I did tell the front desk the next morning about the fridge though. The bed was so uncomfortable that both of us woke up with very sore backs. The breakfast in the morning was disappointing too. I went to eat at about 8:30 (so not late by any means) and the little scrambled eggs that were there were cold and the sausage patty was cold and completely dried up. For nearly $200 per night, I really expected much better, as I have never had trouble with Fairfield's before. Needless to say, I will not stay at this or any other Fairfield in the future. Complete bummer all around :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great area, food within walking distance. The staff is wonderful, all is clean. The hotel itself is a little dated, small sink & vanity area for a double room make it a little cramped for a family of four. But overall, nice place- would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels