Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnetrista, MN

Clean, quiet and safe. Located just off the I-25.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The location, dog friendly, clean, safe and quiet.
Cons: Upgraded, compete fitness room.
Location: Shopping and food.
This hotel is a great place to stay. We were passing through town and needed to board our friend’s horses at a stable. The hotel is very dog friendly. Their pet fee is a bit high at $50.00, but hey it’s all about the profit. The hotel definitely is not luxury status, the alleged fitness room is quite mediocre and the whirlpool wasn’t working. On the plus side it’s very close to the I-25, walking distance to fast food joints and other shopping. A short drive will get you to some restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Any deficiencies in the hotel was not their fault. They were doing the best with what they have. I would stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James F. from Choctaw, OK.

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We LOVE this hotel. That's why we came back a second time. The staff was great, especially the girl at the desk that worked the 3:00 to 11:00 pm shift! She was great! Love sitting out in the patio by the fire pit enjoying a cup of coffee. Would come back to this place every time we're in the springs area. My only nit pick, is that the mattress in our room was very worn out. Other than that everything was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The fresh cookies in the lobby were a nice treat. The staff were wonderful and the hotel was centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Choctaw, Ok.

Love this hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We Love this hotel. The staff was very friendly, especially the girl that works the 3 pm to 11pm shift! She was eager to help us in anyway, from restaurant directions to turning on the fire pit out on the patio for us! The only negative would be the shower spray, and mattress was very worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn H.

Vacation stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Was an excellent place to stay. Only down was bed was too soft, & that is just a personal liking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not in Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Clean rooms, nice breakfast. Wash clothes were missing from room and it was about a 15 min drive to get into Colorado Springs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lancita from Colorado

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
good . But SOME staff were rude . Especially the ladies who put out the breakfast. They started packing up the plates 2 mins till 10 and my son asked for cream cheese and was told they were closed .. It was 10 am!! I understand it was closed but he wasn't asking to make anything else just cream cheese.. How rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was ok--typical continental breakfast with a few hot items (bland eggs, but good biscuits). Very nice hotel, but seemed a bit overpriced considering its location (in a field right off the interstate and far from Colorado Springs). Very convenient for Air Force Academy, though.