Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible View

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is on the hillside, above the Garden of the Gods Visitor Center. The views are amazing. The hotel staff is incredibly professional and helpful. The junior suite is the nicest room we've ever stayed in, in the US. The infinity pool and spa are luxurious and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Garden of Gods

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time, and the staff were great! The rooms were large and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice large room with fireplace and updated stylish decor. Large bathroom with two vanities and walk in closet. Had a great meal in the Rocks restaurant. Friendly staff. Very nice stay. Part of the resort is under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location-able to get to all my destinations in Colorado Springs easily from this hotel.
Beautiful, spacious room! Clean and cheerful. Breathtaking views. Staff very kind and helpful. Loved my stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Pines, CO

Comfortable hotel with incredible views.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location can't be beat. Incredible views of the Garden of the Gods and Pike's Peak. The staff is excellent.
Cons: We made our reservations well in advance of our stay -- would have preferred a room on the north end of the hotel, especially during construction.
This was our 3rd visit to the hotel. Our room was on the South end of the hotel which is where there is construction taking place. To get to our room, we had to go thru the lobby, down the corridor, outside by pool and then finally back inside the hotel to our room. Not very convenient. We were not able to park outside of our room as we had on previous visits. Despite the convenience, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Perfect Stay, We Will be back

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The view and the room comfort.
Location: Garden of the Gods. Pikes Peak. Wonderful food and coffee.
Perfect view and perfect room, couldn't ask for a better experience. The local deer were also fascinating. They hung around the hotel around dusk and were fun to watch with the awesome back drop. Can't be the value and the veiw.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel no restaurants or bar onsite

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Note on your site of the restaurant closures before people book here
Tried to take my wife along on a trip to have some time together. I would never have booked here had I been told that the restaurant/ bar were closed for remolding. Their solution was to take you over to the golf course restaurant for a meal. Turns out you don't have a reservation and they were booked for the night. Our only choice was to drive ourselves to dinner across town. That meant no cocktails for me because I was now the driver. To add insult to this they charged you an additional $30.00 for the resort fee. Some resort no services!! They have not noted on their site that there are no services just taking advantage of people like me who didn't know any better. Buyer be ware
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

The only place to stay in Colorado Springs

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Honestly driving around the town for an entire seven days there is not one other single place I would have rather stayed. This IS THE PLACE! It's absolutely beautiful and the staff is always willing to help and talk. We stayed during the offseason in January. Our only downfall was the kitchen on the property was being remodeled during our stay, but very close was the kissing camel restaurant which had very good food. The views are unbeatable. Beautiful resort! We took so many photos. It was an added attraction that the mule deer came to the resort a few afternoons and played and drank from the reflection pool. Very cool experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful room and view, clean and comfortable, the fireplace is a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Gorgeous hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jan 30, 2017
A+ staff, very comfortable room. We loved the electric fireplace, and enjoyed having a small patio area off the back. Views are breathtaking.