Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean and tidy, but well worn

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and the place was clean. As soon as we turned the light on in the bathroom, it went out. Maintenance had it fixed within 10 minutes, so great job there. Later that night, we couldn't get the TV in the bedroom to turn on, nor could the manager on duty. A bummer, but they did give us a small credit for the inconvenience. The bed was a little soft and the walls are pretty thin. But the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union, Wa

Great stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Usually very quiet
Cons: Give me a deal on price for extended stays of 10 or more days
Location: My Grand kids live a mile away.
I was tired of the breakfast buffet pretty quick. I just wish I could get a deal on my stay of 10+ days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main interstate and easy to get around

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Only downside was a freight train that ran right next to the hotel very often even during the night. If you stayed in a room near that side of the hotel it was noticeable. The hotel offers ear plugs...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO.

Family of 5 enjoyed the suite; perfect size

Posted Sep 10, 2016
2 adults and 3 kids: ages 10,4, and 1. We opted for a one bedroom suite with a pull-out sofa. the two older kids slept on the pull-out and we reserved a pack-n-play (so we didn't have to bring our own) and had the toddler sleep in the bedroom with us. The kitchen had everything we needed- mostly the sink, microwave, and full-sized fridge were used. We also were able to borrow a highchair and there's a whole list of other things you can borrow if needed. I appreciated that the kitchen area wasn't all carpeted and we had two tvs (one for cartoons the other for Sportscenter). The staff were wonderful! The breakfast seating area would get crowded but we'd usually move to the room anyways just to keep the kids corralled. My kids enjoyed seeing/hearing the daily train go by and it didn't bother us when in the room. It's a great location to touristy things!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too costly for the facility

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Rooms are too small. Very ordinary below Hyatt (?) standard and built with very low cost items. Not very happy to recommend one. Too pricey for the such room. Service and stuff is very good and so is the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dacono, CO

Hotel is very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nice courteous staff who made us feel welcome.
Cons: Not sure but maybe a sign stating how close the railroad tracks are there would be some noise.
Location: We came to Colorado Springs to visit some of the nearby attractions and go to some nice restaurants. Hotel is well situated.
We felt welcome from the beginning. The staff always stopped to say good morning which really made us feel welcome and appreciated. What was bad was the proximity to the railroad tracks. I heard every train which went by. I am a rail fan but getting sleep was important too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower end Hyatt right next to a busy railroad trac

Posted Aug 25, 2016
When you think Hyatt you think a nice luxurious hotel. Turns out the "House" brand is like ordering "House" at a bar, Downscale, like no fancy products in the small bathroom, no bathrobes in the closet. The breakfast buffet was ok, and there was even a small omelet station hidden in a corner where most people wouldn't notice. But the killer was it it is literally a stone's throw from a very busy railroad track with trains a hundred cars long - in both directions. An engineer (who spent a couple hours replacing my broken TV) explained there's a switch up ahead of the hotel so trains can go both ways all night long - every half hour according to my companion. When we complained we were told they hold the rooms on that side of the building till the others are sold, and the hotel was sold out. Finally switched to a room down the hall on our last of 4 nights. If you stay, make sure your room is not on that side. The rooms are smaller than they look on the website, but nice and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not super impressed

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights and it was OK at best. For this to be a Hyatt hotel it seemed to be poorly constructed. We had a bottom floor room and the person upstairs literally sounded like they were coming through the floor with every step they took. Every time a door slammed (and they all slam automatically) it reverberated through the whole room. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was nice enough but 5 nights of listening to stomping and slamming is enough to wear anyone out. I suppose we could've asked to be moved but we kept thinking surely tonight would be the last night they would be here.....no such luck. The breakfast area is very small....the first day we actually ate in the lobby because there were no tables. The 2nd morning after being almost knocked down by another guest in their search for food we just ate somewhere else. The omelette bar is a nice feature but there is only one lady cooking so if you want an omelette you have to get there early other wise you might have to wait 30 minutes or more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable Hotel near UCCS Campus

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and made a number of great restaurant recommendations.
Cons: Those scrambled eggs in the steam table were really odd.
Location: I picked this hotel because it was near the UCCS campus and shopping centers -- we were on a mission.
I was moving my son into nearby UCCS and needed extra space in the room to temporarily store all the stuff we brought and bought. I thought the rooms at the Hyatt House would be more spacious than those at nearby Hyatt Place, where we stayed during the orientation earlier in the summer. The Hyatt House room had a walk-in closet, which helped, but otherwise the rooms were about the same, other than the bathroom being a bit more spacious here. The breakfast buffet at both was about the same, though here you could get fresh eggs cooked to order, which is an upgrade from the weirdly textured product found in the steam table. The pool was less swarmed with little kids if you are a grumpy adult looking to chill out after a long day. Most of the other hotel guests seemed to be business types.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the money, I have stayed at better places

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Ok place, BUT there's a train that travels past the hotel day and night. My air condition units condensation drained into my tub by LEAKING through a panel over the tub!?!?. the breakfast wasn't very good but I will say the staff worked very hard to serv it and keep up with the guests who were eating from 6:30 to10:00.