Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower end Hyatt right next to a busy railroad trac

Posted Aug 25, 2016
When you think Hyatt you think a nice luxurious hotel. Turns out the "House" brand is like ordering "House" at a bar, Downscale, like no fancy products in the small bathroom, no bathrobes in the closet. The breakfast buffet was ok, and there was even a small omelet station hidden in a corner where most people wouldn't notice. But the killer was it it is literally a stone's throw from a very busy railroad track with trains a hundred cars long - in both directions. An engineer (who spent a couple hours replacing my broken TV) explained there's a switch up ahead of the hotel so trains can go both ways all night long - every half hour according to my companion. When we complained we were told they hold the rooms on that side of the building till the others are sold, and the hotel was sold out. Finally switched to a room down the hall on our last of 4 nights. If you stay, make sure your room is not on that side. The rooms are smaller than they look on the website, but nice and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not super impressed

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights and it was OK at best. For this to be a Hyatt hotel it seemed to be poorly constructed. We had a bottom floor room and the person upstairs literally sounded like they were coming through the floor with every step they took. Every time a door slammed (and they all slam automatically) it reverberated through the whole room. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was nice enough but 5 nights of listening to stomping and slamming is enough to wear anyone out. I suppose we could've asked to be moved but we kept thinking surely tonight would be the last night they would be here.....no such luck. The breakfast area is very small....the first day we actually ate in the lobby because there were no tables. The 2nd morning after being almost knocked down by another guest in their search for food we just ate somewhere else. The omelette bar is a nice feature but there is only one lady cooking so if you want an omelette you have to get there early other wise you might have to wait 30 minutes or more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable Hotel near UCCS Campus

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and made a number of great restaurant recommendations.
Cons: Those scrambled eggs in the steam table were really odd.
Location: I picked this hotel because it was near the UCCS campus and shopping centers -- we were on a mission.
I was moving my son into nearby UCCS and needed extra space in the room to temporarily store all the stuff we brought and bought. I thought the rooms at the Hyatt House would be more spacious than those at nearby Hyatt Place, where we stayed during the orientation earlier in the summer. The Hyatt House room had a walk-in closet, which helped, but otherwise the rooms were about the same, other than the bathroom being a bit more spacious here. The breakfast buffet at both was about the same, though here you could get fresh eggs cooked to order, which is an upgrade from the weirdly textured product found in the steam table. The pool was less swarmed with little kids if you are a grumpy adult looking to chill out after a long day. Most of the other hotel guests seemed to be business types.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the money, I have stayed at better places

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Ok place, BUT there's a train that travels past the hotel day and night. My air condition units condensation drained into my tub by LEAKING through a panel over the tub!?!?. the breakfast wasn't very good but I will say the staff worked very hard to serv it and keep up with the guests who were eating from 6:30 to10:00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Close to Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Pikes Peak.
Stayed 2 days great location. But right next to railroad tracks, could hear the coal train at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hyatt???? Worst place

Posted Jul 31, 2016
the rooms on the first floor are noisey due to railroad passing and traffic noise. My room was close to the outside door to the floor And was noisey all night with people going in and out. My husband spoke with the manager and guess what? They knew about these complaints in the past and even though they knew they still sold the room to us. They did reimburse the cost of the night . Wouldnt it be better to not accept more clients than to apologize and reimburse for the mistake? We went to the hotel looking for comfort and rest on our vacation trip. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CoMO

Great place in Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff was wonderful and the pool and fitness facilities were nice. Close to good food and an outdoor mall/shopping center. The breakfast was great, but very crowded at 8:30 a.m. when we went to eat! Needs a much larger breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Over Crowded

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room was large and full kitchen was a huge bonus.
Location: Shopping and dining nearby with easy access to the highway.
I enjoyed the hotel. My boys swam in the pool, which was full and there were no towels available when they were done. I have dietary issues and welcomed the chance to make my own meal in a full kitchen. My family chose to have the free breakfast offered with our stay. There was not a seat to be had in the whole place. The staff did their best to accommodate the over-flow, but my family wound up just bringing their meals back to the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice hotel, nice staff near a good breakfast spot. Close to the freeway overall a good choice for the choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Staff was very helpful and polite. Clean. Let us check in early.