Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Close to where we were visiting

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update the hotel, showing signs of age
The hotel was a bit on the older side and right next to the highway. The staff wase very helpful and the room clean and insulated well enough to keep the highway noise out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was always friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Hotel seems a bit dated but clean. Great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The room was very nice and clean with a comfortable bed. This was night nine of a ten day road trip and was the nicest place we had stayed. It also had very convenient access to nearby interstate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would use it again when in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy and posting such a great review. To hear you say that you would recommend our hotel is a great compliment. Thanks again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Clean room and mostly quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy and posting such a great review. Hearing that you had a "great stay" makes our day. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not great.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, great staff, fairly comfortable.
Cons: More handicapped spaces, add microwaves to rooms and more firm pillows.
Location: North Colorado Springs, very close to shopping and restaurants and not far from some of the local sights.
The staff was wonderful, friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms were kinda cramped but everything in the room worked and the room was clean, the bed was comfortable but the pillows we dubbed "mushmellows". There was no microwave in the room and the only available microwave was in the breakfast serving area. The breakfast selection was good with the usual continental fare as well as eggs and a breakfast meat. Overall our experience was good.
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Florida

Convenient hotel in Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Quiet hotel close to interstate and area attractions. Good breakfast and excellent friendly staff, particularly Vicky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and courteous staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Cordial atmosphere
Location: Close to the main attractions in Colorado Springs
We were greeted by good morning, how is your stay, do you have any questions by all the staff.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Colorado

Some good, some not-so-good

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, but far from perfect. Called the day prior to make sure we could check in at 2 p.m. (normally 3 p.m.) and was assured we could. Got to hotel at 2:30 and room was not going to be available until after 3 p.m. Manager was great and apologetic. Only things about the room was the bed was horrible and the air conditioner was VERY noisy. Room was clean and I think they are making improvements, but it still has a way to go to justify the price.