Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful area of Colorado

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location to freeway
Cons: Breakfast area needs to ne expanded
Location: Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods
Staff and the property were excellent. From the time we checked into the hotel, until we checked out there was never an issue about anything. We stayed a total of four days and there were superb house keeping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Steve, thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland heights

Perfect for us

Posted May 12, 2017
Friendly hotel staff.I wish the room was a little larger. The pillows were terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel was great, staff was awesome. My only complaint was the down pillows because my husband is allergic. Clean room, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury at affordable price!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel! Loved the beautiful quiet room and wonderful amenities.
5 out of 5
by Afi

Nice stay!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Travis

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight for a wedding. Met all needs, perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not the best of Hampton

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. This particular hotel is a little below the standards we're accustomed to at a Hampton Inn. The clerk that checked us in was a little rude, but the one that checked us out was fine. The breakfast was a little disappointing...not as good a selection as we're used to from Hampton...no bacon, very limited fruit, etc. Room was okay, but did have a broken window.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are a bit cluttered, crammed feeling, but nice. The pool is nice, water could be warmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central AFA and posting a review. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate staff to make sure that other guests do not have the same issue as yourself. Thanks again for with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, a little outdated on the outside but the rooms are wonderful and clean. Keelah at the front desk was phenomenal and made us feel welcome, she switched us rooms with no questions asked when we requested a higher floor. The area is central to everything, just a little weird with the restaurants backed up to the hotel. Would recommend and stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice Hotel Poor Bed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I made this reservation last minute due to a death in the family. The hotel and staff were nice however, the bed was a mess. The beds mattress should of been replaced long ago. It was broken down offering no support. Luckily there was another bed in the room while being far from perfect I was able to sleep without getting a back ache. When traveling the most important thing a hotel has to offer is a good nights sleep. Nice staff and clean rooms are great but if the beds are third rate your in for a bad night.