Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Amazing Stay!!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The beds were so comfortable, the breakfast was very good and the staff was amazing! Very helpful and nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Quiet and clean

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Closest to highway easy access
Cons: Price
Location: Located near a few restaurants and movie theater Ned shopping is slit toe farther away
Arrived early found out elevator was not working correctly so staff was able to get us a first floor room after a little wait. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Air conditioning wasn't the best. It would cool the room then shut off room would heat up and get stuffy then it would go back on. Very quiet hotel and nice breakfast facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, UT

Close to USAFA.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very clean and comfy. Close to both USAFA gates. Restaurants, movie theater and bowling very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very inviting, had cookies, coffee and/or tea available as we arrived.
Cons: Pool smelled very heavily chlorinated.
Location: Brewery nearby, motel recommended and provided a free drink card which was nice. Hollywood theater was nearby. We were just passing through.
Room was clean, great breakfast, however pool smelled heavily of chlorine you could smell it in the hallway, so I did not even try. Overall give it a 4, staff was friendly and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Room and Nice Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We two families are all very satisfied about this one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Home Base

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Very welcoming from the minute we arrived, atmosphere, desk clerk to the woman overseeing breakfast area who went out if her way to deliver fresh bacon to our table. Highly recommended and would definately stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

anniversary weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Excellent service from check in to check out!!! Room was very nice and roomy. Loved how the whirlpool was outside, we got to relax in the whirlpool and watch the eclipse at the same time. It was priceless!!! Definitely will stay here again with or with out our kids this place was great. one tip though ask for a room away from lobby ours was right next to the breakfast area and we heard everything. Which was fine because we were awake but for anybody who wants to sleep later this room would not be ideal for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, convenient to everything we needed

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Our stay at the Hampton Colorado Springs was a very enjoyable experience. The room was always clean and comfortable. The most important thing that made our stay so nice was the staff. They were alway smiling and ready to help. We were full of questions ranging from where to get our truck washed to where to get my wife could get a massage. They also had good recommendation for where to get a good meal. The staff really made the stay enjoyable. We were always greeted with a smile wether we were coming or going. The staff would be the main reason we would recommend or stay at this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff very nice.
Cons: Proper and correct reservations!!! Better food
Room was very disappointing. It was a King room called "Executive King", but there was nothing special about it. I booked a Queen suite - with 2 queen beds and didn't get that. I was told that Expedia booked the King Executive room for me - but upon checking with them - they denied that. VERY disappointing! Front desk staff were VERY nice and apologetic, but they couldn't help me. Room was dirty. I purposely left some items of trash on the floor in bathroom and living area --- they were not picked up. Sad.......... Breakfast was awful - cold too. Had to ask staff to replentish items at food bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IA

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: faster drain in shower
Location: Can drive half hour on interstate to wherever you want to go.
Awesome breakfast, nice place to stay. Only wish they woud have not gave us handicap accesible. We would have rather had a normal room with a good shower that drained faster.