Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Had all the amenities I needed, room was clean. Need was comfortable. This wants more info... Great views. Construction work was annoying blah blah blah blah blah. This'd won't let me submit my review until I keep writing more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location was nice but, I rather have paid the same price for a hotel further down the road that offered more.
Cons: Lighting in the room could be improved. And I found it really strange that they would charge for breakfast.
Location: We were across the street from a mall and there were plenty of restaurants within 1/2 mile of the hotel.
The staff was pleasant but there were a few things that were not mentioned to us during our stay. It would have been nice to know that the front entrance locks after a certain time and you need to scan your key card to get in. It took my husband and I few minutes before we realized there was a scanner. And second, that they charge for breakfast. In all the times we have traveled and stayed many places, I never expected them to charge for food. There are many other great hotels that make it complimentary.The room itself seemed a bit darker than expected so wasn't really going to get any work done. In the morning, I went to turn on the TV and it came on but when I changed the channel, the TV went black. I even tried going to channels that were on the little card so that was disappointing. And the bed was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that was your experience at the hotel. While there is signage for breakfast and it is posted on the website that it is a paid breakfast, we understand that there are other hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast as well. We do believe the all inclusive full cooked to order breakfast is a value at $9.95 per person but there are also rates available that do include the full breakfast. I am sorry you also experienced some challenges with the room and I hope we were able to assist with those issues once we were made aware. We appreciate there are many lodging options available and we hope that you will enjoy your next visit to Colorado Springs and we would love to have you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Wheat Ridge Colorado

One night in colorado springs

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
My girl friend and I had a nice stay at the hotel the staff was very helpful and were nice in general. the grounds were nice and the hotel was close to many things also. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and the hotel was very quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review! I am glad you both had an enjoyable weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

great stay. will stay again!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great room great price. Awesome staff. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alicia

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our concert

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Cozy relaxing, easy to find and beautiful scenery. Very good motel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Pearland, TX

Good short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good short stay. Came in to visit friends for a homecoming event. Good times. Good simple stay. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review! I am pleased you had an enjoyable visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Breakfast free for all

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Everything was good, but the breakfast was understaffed which made for a slow morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review! I am so sorry that breakfast was slow during your visit.