Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was clean and ready for us. They upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge which was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

rooms were nice and clean, good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and friendly staff members
great customer service, they were very accomadating. hotel and room was very clean, pool area was nice breakfast was very good. location of hotel was nearby social life
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from humboldt ks

Heaven

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Had two nights booked and paid for at the Monument Ramada...it was a scary filthy pig sty..left the next morning stayed at the Holiday Express loved it clean and I felt safe..would highly recommend...
5 out of 5
by Karen from Rochester, NY

Great stay!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, bed was very comfortable and we got the choice of soft or firm pillows. The bathroom was large and the room was very clean. Breakfast was very nice they even had pancakes and sausage.
2 out of 5
by Gordon from Illinois

Not quite happy

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We could hear activity in hallway or coming from other rooms very clearly. Heater/air conditioner was noisy. Swimming pool heavily chlorinated. Have stayed at other hotels in town that were better for the same price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown shopping and airport, easy

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness - friendly, helpful staff
Cons: -0-
Location: Proximity to Citadel shopping and eating, close to airport and Olympic Training Center
Wonderfully friendly helpful front office staff to greet us and tend to our needs - shuttle from airport, taxi at 4 AM, good, quality place to eat that was close and a sack breakfast for the airline trip. Could ask for nothing more. Always stay there when flying from Colorado Springs the following day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay Close to Colorado Springs Airport

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Airport Shuttle Service Courteous Staff Cleanliness of our room
Cons: Bathroom Fan was not operating.
Location: We visited with family who took us to see the Cave Dwellings. An interesting history lesson.
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was enjoyable. Staff were courteous and helpful. The morning breakfast menu offered lots of choice. Our room was clean and comfortable. Thanks for your hospitality!
4 out of 5
by Becky

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was substandard and the reservation said there was a DVD player which was not true.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine....breakfast was good, staff was very friendly, room was clean but really tiny. Too small for two queen-sized beds. Couldn't sit at the desk and pass between the desk chair and a bed. Had to totally reduce the desk chair in order to get it stored under the desk so you could safely pass between the desk & bed. if you calculate the room rate to room square footage, you'd be amazed at how much you paid!
5 out of 5
by Gregg T from Colorado Springs

Quick Get Away

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place just to get away and relax at.