Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Customer Service and Staff Ethics are poor

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff refused to return two Bluetooth headphones I left in the room even though I reported them 10 minutes after leaving the room. I continued to call for weeks with no response. Finally the front desk said "they don't have them anymore". I guess that meant they gave them away, or took them home. The Service was poor from check in, the staff was Lethargic and dismissive. A few highlights were the doormen and the coffee shop staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to apologize for our staff performance. We strive to make all of our guest happy before they leave. Please contact me regarding the items you have mentioned that were left behind. Hopefully they were missed placed by Lost and Found.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Living in the past

Posted Aug 1, 2017
You can tell this place was really nice 25 years ago, but has been coasting since then. It has a nice indoor pool and activity center for kids, and a nice outdoor pool and green space, also popular with kids, so they'll have some great memories. Basically the place needs a thorough cleaning and management that cares. We reset our expectations to campground level and were happier the second day. If you're planning a wedding or a meeting, check out the place in person, do a smell test in the bathrooms, and look at the buckets catching drips and falling plaster before you sign.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We did not love our stay here. The beds were very uncomfortable as were the pillows. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke due to the people smoking right outside our sliding glass window. I found several bugs inside the room during our stay. The guests outside our room were extremely loud throughout all hours of the day. The indoor pool was freezing cold as well. The only good thing about it was access to i25 and the fruit infused water in the lobby (although it was often empty).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for partying

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was clean. The structure was converted to be current from a much older building which kind of works but is not fancy at all. The hotel advertises weekly rates which should have been marked on the description because that is telling. When my family stayed there there was also a youth softball league tournament going on. We had a door to the hall on our room and one to the court yard where the pool was at. The walls kept out noise but the doors did not. We could not sleep with kids running up and down the halls and parts getting drunk and yelling by the pool. We called the front desk about this 3 times and finally they offered to move us to a new room. Yes, we had to move because they had no control over their guests or their facilities. My wife and I carried to sleeping girls to a room that was the farthest distance I have ever walked in a hotel because the place is bigger than it looks and covers a lot of ground. The staff said they could not make any compensation to us because we had used Expedia. They were very little help and did not seem to care if we were angry or not. This is a huge hotel that has one security guard on a Friday night who looked and seemed very nice but in no way said security. If you looking a good place to drink and have a good time than this is a 5 star hotel. If you are looking for a good nights sleep then look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Great location for us. Convenient to freeway.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
In Colorado,, one thinks you are in wide open spaces. Colorado Springs is a busy city. Driving around town is not for the meek. Elegante was is a good location.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

A must stay place!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a place to get away and enjoy some alone time. This was the perfect place~! Room service was excellent. Food, amenities, everything was fabulous. And I have to say we were there during a busy convention and we never heard any noise from other rooms or anything. Very quiet and peaceful. We will be coming back again later this summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Common area

Posted May 30, 2017
Room as clean and tide. Common areas are a different story. There was trash in the hallway to your room from the day we checked and was still in the same place when we checked out 2 days later
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Crazy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs off of I25 & S. Circle

Will not go back!!

Posted May 6, 2017
I will not go back to this hotel very loud we went a day early we paid for our day the next morning we left to go Adventure came back that evening room had not been cleaned had to ask front desk for towels also had TV issues the whole time kept on complaining about it did nothing until the night before we leave did not have a microwave the indoor pool was cold and also was cold in the area of the indoor pool also the play area for the kids was not very good. Wishing I had more money to go to a different Hotel that's how bad the experience was that this one.