Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best beds we slepped in!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a wonderful hotel the beds amazing campftable sleepy so good!!! After your stay for Christmas we bought the bed now we sleep so good at home too thanks to your night stay!! Thank you so much!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Customer Service and Staff Ethics are poor

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff refused to return two Bluetooth headphones I left in the room even though I reported them 10 minutes after leaving the room. I continued to call for weeks with no response. Finally the front desk said "they don't have them anymore". I guess that meant they gave them away, or took them home. The Service was poor from check in, the staff was Lethargic and dismissive. A few highlights were the doormen and the coffee shop staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to apologize for our staff performance. We strive to make all of our guest happy before they leave. Please contact me regarding the items you have mentioned that were left behind. Hopefully they were missed placed by Lost and Found.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Living in the past

Posted Aug 1, 2017
You can tell this place was really nice 25 years ago, but has been coasting since then. It has a nice indoor pool and activity center for kids, and a nice outdoor pool and green space, also popular with kids, so they'll have some great memories. Basically the place needs a thorough cleaning and management that cares. We reset our expectations to campground level and were happier the second day. If you're planning a wedding or a meeting, check out the place in person, do a smell test in the bathrooms, and look at the buckets catching drips and falling plaster before you sign.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We did not love our stay here. The beds were very uncomfortable as were the pillows. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke due to the people smoking right outside our sliding glass window. I found several bugs inside the room during our stay. The guests outside our room were extremely loud throughout all hours of the day. The indoor pool was freezing cold as well. The only good thing about it was access to i25 and the fruit infused water in the lobby (although it was often empty).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for partying

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was clean. The structure was converted to be current from a much older building which kind of works but is not fancy at all. The hotel advertises weekly rates which should have been marked on the description because that is telling. When my family stayed there there was also a youth softball league tournament going on. We had a door to the hall on our room and one to the court yard where the pool was at. The walls kept out noise but the doors did not. We could not sleep with kids running up and down the halls and parts getting drunk and yelling by the pool. We called the front desk about this 3 times and finally they offered to move us to a new room. Yes, we had to move because they had no control over their guests or their facilities. My wife and I carried to sleeping girls to a room that was the farthest distance I have ever walked in a hotel because the place is bigger than it looks and covers a lot of ground. The staff said they could not make any compensation to us because we had used Expedia. They were very little help and did not seem to care if we were angry or not. This is a huge hotel that has one security guard on a Friday night who looked and seemed very nice but in no way said security. If you looking a good place to drink and have a good time than this is a 5 star hotel. If you are looking for a good nights sleep then look somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by John

Not So Good

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and updated, very large and spacious rooms First floor smelled terrible and constantly saw garbage in the hotel hallways. Very Disgusting.
3 out of 5
by Casey B

Very poor!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not ready until after 7pm! Gave us another room the air didn't work moved to another room and finally got settled at about 10;30 pm. So didn't get to use the pool or anything!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Awesome

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was good. There were some softball teams there that probably made things tough on the staff. We were there for four days and never once were able to use the putting greens because there were no putters. Assuming they were left in guest rooms. Would change policy on how that is handled. Our room did not get cleaned until 4:00 pm one day even though we had left the room by 9:00 am that day. It was done well but not until after we returned. The staff was very kind though and the cleaning staff thorough - just slow. Maybe there needs to be more hired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge hotel but nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Be careful when choosing an executive room over regular one. I'm still not sure what the difference was. Per description on Hotels.com the difference appeared to be breakfast...or at least that is what I thought it was. My family enjoys vacation breakfast so I thought it was worth the additional price with breakfast included...IT WASN'T! Also light went out in bathroom over the sink and I called down twice in the same day to get it fixed. No one ever came. Went down to front desk the next day and they sent someone up then. Overall the rooms were comfortable and clean. Hotel was huge and it was very busy but still a nice stay.