Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Living in the past

Posted Aug 1, 2017
You can tell this place was really nice 25 years ago, but has been coasting since then. It has a nice indoor pool and activity center for kids, and a nice outdoor pool and green space, also popular with kids, so they'll have some great memories. Basically the place needs a thorough cleaning and management that cares. We reset our expectations to campground level and were happier the second day. If you're planning a wedding or a meeting, check out the place in person, do a smell test in the bathrooms, and look at the buckets catching drips and falling plaster before you sign.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We did not love our stay here. The beds were very uncomfortable as were the pillows. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke due to the people smoking right outside our sliding glass window. I found several bugs inside the room during our stay. The guests outside our room were extremely loud throughout all hours of the day. The indoor pool was freezing cold as well. The only good thing about it was access to i25 and the fruit infused water in the lobby (although it was often empty).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for partying

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was clean. The structure was converted to be current from a much older building which kind of works but is not fancy at all. The hotel advertises weekly rates which should have been marked on the description because that is telling. When my family stayed there there was also a youth softball league tournament going on. We had a door to the hall on our room and one to the court yard where the pool was at. The walls kept out noise but the doors did not. We could not sleep with kids running up and down the halls and parts getting drunk and yelling by the pool. We called the front desk about this 3 times and finally they offered to move us to a new room. Yes, we had to move because they had no control over their guests or their facilities. My wife and I carried to sleeping girls to a room that was the farthest distance I have ever walked in a hotel because the place is bigger than it looks and covers a lot of ground. The staff said they could not make any compensation to us because we had used Expedia. They were very little help and did not seem to care if we were angry or not. This is a huge hotel that has one security guard on a Friday night who looked and seemed very nice but in no way said security. If you looking a good place to drink and have a good time than this is a 5 star hotel. If you are looking for a good nights sleep then look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Great location for us. Convenient to freeway.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
In Colorado,, one thinks you are in wide open spaces. Colorado Springs is a busy city. Driving around town is not for the meek. Elegante was is a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Common area

Posted May 30, 2017
Room as clean and tide. Common areas are a different story. There was trash in the hallway to your room from the day we checked and was still in the same place when we checked out 2 days later
5 out of 5
by Crazy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs off of I25 & S. Circle

Will not go back!!

Posted May 6, 2017
I will not go back to this hotel very loud we went a day early we paid for our day the next morning we left to go Adventure came back that evening room had not been cleaned had to ask front desk for towels also had TV issues the whole time kept on complaining about it did nothing until the night before we leave did not have a microwave the indoor pool was cold and also was cold in the area of the indoor pool also the play area for the kids was not very good. Wishing I had more money to go to a different Hotel that's how bad the experience was that this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more but got average

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel lobby and busy areas were pretty and bright and clean. The room was dark and pretty basic, no major complaints but little details made it a bit of a disappointment. The bathroom is outdated with no switch for the fan, the room was dark without opening the curtains, but the curtains opened to a ground level walkway around the parking lot with little privacy. The weather was very cold and the doors were drafty. The fitted sheets didn't fit the matress and looked sloppy and each bed had different sheets and blankets on them and were very sloppily made. My biggest complaint was the indoor pool. The weather was very cold. The indoor swimming room was beautiful with a lot of windows in the ceiling, but there wasn't enough heating in the room to balance the cold weather, it was almost as cold inside as it was outside. It was very disappointing that we couldn't comfortably use the indoor pool. The playset was a great addition and the food was good. Overall the room was basic and the extra amenities would probably be great in the summer.
3 out of 5
by Charity

Housekeeping needs some work!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom in room was NOT clean. Desk chair was gross. Asked to switch rooms, they assured me they could "freshen it up"..... someone came, but nothing was cleaned. Second in-person insistence on a new room finally granted. Just gross staying at a dirty hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels