Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peyton CO

We will be coming back!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The only improvement, and this would be for all buffets is to have hot plates or a place to put your plate of food to warm it up a bit before heading.
Location: Colorado Springs has sooo much to do and is family and kid oriented there is never a lack of anything to do!
The staff was extremely helpful, food in the restaurant was great. The bar and the seating fit us just right. Parking was excellent and the room we had next to the indoor pool was fantastic. We will be back again soon and this is where we will stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taos nm

Hotel was nice

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool is nice but the outdoor pool was not available in March.
Location: There were was not many places nearby to eat.
The only problem we had was the air conditioner in our room made a lot of noise and barley worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rooms are old but clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the indoor pool
Cons: Rooms and all carpet are old and outdated
Location: close to restaurants and family
Great place to stay with kids. Especially in the winter because they love to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed, not too hard.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Just a quick, short overnight stay. I wish I had time to look around, because it was truly lovely. The soaps were made by Bath and Body works, and the coffee maker in the room was supplied with Starbucks. Those were very nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!! Beautiful view of Pike's Peak.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great!! Beautiful view of Pike's Peak. Close to everything you need to have a great weekend getaway. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Just one night

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I only needed the room for one night due to a drive up to Denver. The rate was not bad at all and the room had great space and a big king bed. The bathroom design could use a change but overall I enjoyed what I paid for and me and my family slept well. Staff were professional and kind. Only complaint I have is the price of food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Texas

Clean hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Good location Sweet shop
Cons: The rooms near the atrium needs to be for families with kids. Not for couples.
Location: Good location for driving to the Garden of the Gods,Seven Falls, Ghost Town Museum.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Had some free ice cream from the sweet shop. If you are staying for some peace and quiet though make sure that you do not get a room next to the atrium. The kids play ground and indoor swimming pool is in the atrium and it gets very loud until around 10:00 at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great staff and bed was comfy!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The checkin and checkout process was easy and the staff were wonderful! Most comfortable bed I've slept in, in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice lobby...downhill from there

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The location is good, the lobby and indoor pool area are nice, and the staff was very nice.
Cons: This is an old hotel that they've tried to refurbish, but didn't really put any effort into anything past the lobby and the indoor pool.
Stayed at he Hotel Elegante for two nights, while in town for a conference. The location is ideal, close to the highway and a ton of dining options. The hotel lobby and the indoor pool area are beautiful. The rest of the hotel is pretty dreadful. Once you get back into the hallways where the rooms are located, it's dark, dingy and dirty. My room was dated, and not all that clean, with stains on the bedding. When I took a shower, the humidity brought out a smell of mold in the whole room. At the back of the room was a sliding glass door which looked out onto an interior hallway, right next to the indoor pool, instead of outside No other windows, so there was no way to get any fresh air or natural light in the room. I couldn't leave the curtain open, without being on display to anyone and everyone walking down the hallway. The noise from the pool area was awful....screaming and yelling until after 10 each night (not the kids' fault, they were having fun, just due to the location of the room), as was the noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms. I could hear, word for word, the conversations the people in the next room were having, and they weren't yelling. Rooms elsewhere in the hotel may be great, but need you'd to request something far away from the pool and with windows that can be opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
great location, nice amenities for families with varying ages, courteous staff