Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Location for getting to sites near Broadmoor

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: carpet was pretty dirty in the room, found old takeout boxes under the bed, the Keurig coffee maker did not work, could not check in early
Location: You can easily get to many Springs attractions like the rodeo arena, the Broadmoor, USOTC, Garden of the Gods, and downtown.
Really had a great stay with our 10 month old son. Room was large enough - we stayed in a Premiere room which gave us access to the Premiere Lounge (free cocktail reception and free continental breakfast). The outdoor pool was really nice and the property is large. The hotel may be older but has been recently renovated. There was a family conference happening over our stay so there were a lot of families with loud, small children ;) The bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area did not seem safe.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff very nice.
Cons: Need a new cook, food was not good.
Room dark and not clean. Rooms was very cramps. People wandering around in parking lot checking out cars. Did not feel safe when outside having a coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room was clean when we arrived but had no microwave or refrigerator. Did not provide daily service unless specifically requested. Upside was that it was close to a lot of restaurants and local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything-perfect spot!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great area and close proximity to zoo, seven falls, Pikes Peak, Santa's workshop, cave of the winds and Garden of the Gods!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific experience!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Had to evac family from room. Completely contaminated and all belongings soaked with chemical smell. Got a sorry from staff and a free breakfast. Should have received money back entirely. Left a charger in that room because we had to evac quickly. They got back to me weeks later to tell me they didn't find it. I wonder why? Horrible experience here @ the hotel...good luck with your stay if you choose to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Don't be put off by the tablet of the 10 commandments at the door. Hotel was as expected for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Elegante. It had everything I needed, and I felt very comfortable there. I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The beds were very comfortable but the pillows sucked! The rooms were clean but they never put wash clothes back in the room after the first night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Out dated and uncleaned

Posted May 27, 2016
We stayed there a couple nights, i was not very happy with the room. First off, the bathrooms looked like they were barely cleaned if at all! Also the room was very dusty! Especially where the air-conditioner Vents were located! also I went to plug in my phone charger , The outlet was behind the bed and noticed behind the headboards, the dust was an inch thick on the old out of date wallpaper It was late when we got in and we did ilike the location, being at the pool and all, so we actually cleaned the bathroom and counter and dusted ourselves,,the pool and hot tub are nice ! Even though the lobby area was very nice, The room we stayed in was very outdated and in dire need of an overhaul ! I would beware when staying at this hotel! PS The beds were fairly comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Has everything you need

Posted May 19, 2016
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, pool, things for kids