Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The room was lovely; we were very happy that we could eat in the hotel's restaurant after a long day's drive. The staff was helpful and attentive.
Cons: The linens (a marred towel and torn sheet) were a surprise. Also, our breakfast order was not picked up, even though we put it out on time.
Location: Colorado Springs is a big town with lots to do, and the hotel is located right off Interstate 25.
We booked the room through Expedia while in the parking lot of the hotel! What a pleasant surprise to find it to be such a lovely place to stay. Offered room service for breakfast and had restaurants and a bar within the hotel; we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had quite a good night's sleep. Definitely will stay there again and maybe for longer to take advantage of the indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY BATHROOM WAS GROSS.. HAIR EVERYWHERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent ammenities and very accomodating. Will definitely return in the future and reccomend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful swuit with amazing bed so compftable!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: That beds!'
Cons: We liked everything at this hotel thanks!!!great
Location: Great location visiting the grandsons and pumpkin patch!!!
Wonderful hotel bed is so compftable very nice we will come back again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel with large rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: comfy beds
Cons: Needs a real restaurant
Location: Not far from downtown, Pike's Peak, or Garden of the God's
We booked last minute and got a spacious room and friendly service. we would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Big and older but, great place

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Staff is on it. Very service oriented. Front desk to dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: new soap, lotion, shampoo and conditioner daily. Had to call for it.
we had to pay extra to get a microwave and mini fridge in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't live up to the name

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff was very nice.
Cons: Clean the place up.
Location: Good location to food park zoo ect.
Hundreds of ants outside our room had to ask twice to have them sprayed. Needed a shower chair had to ask twice. Hot tub looked like it was filled with beer. Mold on the ceiling. List can go on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great hotel for kids with the pools and Gane area. Easy access from street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our experience at Hotel Elegante

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Busy place! Check-In was friendly and efficient. Layout was rather meandering. The room was small, as was the bathroom...really a tight fit. I thought breakfast was included, but that was for Premiere members. We didn't eat breakfast there, but a lot of people did, so I presume they had good food. Room service menu was extensive with reasonable prices. The outdoor pool was nice, but too cold. The indoor pool was great, but there was a very slippery surface surrounding it. I would have given it a better rating if the room had been more spacious.