Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Shuttle Services

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: 施設の豊富さと、シャトルサービスの充実。
Cons: フロントの人数。人が増えると極端に時間がかかってしまう。
Location: 歩いていける距離にはあまり何もないです。車の移動が中心ですが、シャトルサービスが充実しています。
車がないとどこにも移動するのが大変ですが、このホテルは、3マイル以内ならシャトルで送迎してくれます。近くの動物園、モール、レストラン等は、もちろんのこと、ちょっと遠くの観光地まで交渉次第で送ってくれました。プールもインドア、アウトドアと二つあり、ホテル内にもレストラン、バー、カフェもあります。ホテル内だけでも楽しめます。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our experience at Hotel Elegante

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Busy place! Check-In was friendly and efficient. Layout was rather meandering. The room was small, as was the bathroom...really a tight fit. I thought breakfast was included, but that was for Premiere members. We didn't eat breakfast there, but a lot of people did, so I presume they had good food. Room service menu was extensive with reasonable prices. The outdoor pool was nice, but too cold. The indoor pool was great, but there was a very slippery surface surrounding it. I would have given it a better rating if the room had been more spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Elegante in Colorado Springs review

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We had a nice time, employees were friendly, food was good in resturant, dinner service was not good, took about 1 hour to get served and had to ask for booster chair 3 or 4 times, resturant was not busy. Room was not as clean as should be. Floor was not vacuumed real good and mold in corners of tub. Expedia charged me for two kids and hotel does not charge for kids. Hotel could not refund me because I purchased our room through expedia. Will expedia reimburse me for the charge for two children? Thank you. William H Allen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and slow drain

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Halfway through our stay we noticed small flying bugs around sink area and the tub drain was stopped up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly people, room was stinky, though

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room stank. It smelled like old dog poo. That was the only thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Good location to planned experiences

Posted Aug 3, 2016
HE was a good place to stay. Best part for me was easy access from there to get to all of our planned destinations. Biggest critique is ads say heated pools - pools definitely not heated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Convenient location close proximity to Manitou Springs and Garden of the Gods with lots of eating places nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The walls were thin and we heard water running thru the pipes all night long. Pillows were terrible and very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Location for getting to sites near Broadmoor

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: carpet was pretty dirty in the room, found old takeout boxes under the bed, the Keurig coffee maker did not work, could not check in early
Location: You can easily get to many Springs attractions like the rodeo arena, the Broadmoor, USOTC, Garden of the Gods, and downtown.
Really had a great stay with our 10 month old son. Room was large enough - we stayed in a Premiere room which gave us access to the Premiere Lounge (free cocktail reception and free continental breakfast). The outdoor pool was really nice and the property is large. The hotel may be older but has been recently renovated. There was a family conference happening over our stay so there were a lot of families with loud, small children ;) The bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area did not seem safe.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff very nice.
Cons: Need a new cook, food was not good.
Room dark and not clean. Rooms was very cramps. People wandering around in parking lot checking out cars. Did not feel safe when outside having a coffee.