Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very nice hotel and it has great amenities. Nice bar. Food was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: I was still in my room when housekeeping came by so they skipped my room and so at 6:00 one night housekeeping came up and cleaned my room!
Cons: Fix the plugs for the refrigerators and microwaves inside the entertainment centers so that they can stay in there.
Location: I was out with my son most of the time I was there, so I really didn't notice what was nearby.
The hotel was great, the staff was WONDERFUL......the only bad thing was the hotel advertises Mountain Views...that is the one reason I decided to stay there....I get to my room and it is overlooking the indoor pool....I had been driving all night and went out with my son that night and got back at 9:30 on a Saturday night and there were kids screaming at the pool....I was exhausted and had already unpacked or I would have asked for another room. The refrigerator and microwave that they charge you a 10.00 service charge each were crammed into this little space in the entertainment center in my room. I went to put some drinks in the refrigerator and it did not work...I called the front desk and they sent someone up to fix it, so he took both out of the entertainment center and put the microwave on the desk and the refrigerator on the floor next to the desk, between it and the entertainment center....talk about redneck. But the staff was great and so very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Outstanding staff in a mediocre hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Nice little play area for the kid.
Cons: Although the front desk said the rooms are non smoking, the hallway smelled like a smokey casino.
Originally went to Hotel Elegante to catch a shuttle to Denver, but kid locked himself in the car. Staff assisted in trying to get the car open but to no avail. Manager finally insisted we call the fire dept. Due to the time it took to get the kid out of the car, the shuttle had to leave so we went back to our family's house, but realized the snow and ice would only get worse and decided to stay the night at Hotel Elegante on the condition that they send a shuttle up the hill to get us. The shuttle was on time and even though she got stuck on the hill, we got her free and had a safer ride down the hil than we had with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything!
Cons: The hot tub was a little cold.
Location: The location was great!! We went all over Colorado Springs and our hotel was so easy to get back to!
My daughter and I met for the weekend for her birthday and this was such a great place to stay!! The bar was fun and Sunday brunch was incredible!!! The beds are amazing too!! We will be staying here again for sure! Price was great also!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Denver

Good hotel for a night

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Room could have been cleaner, but was fine for one night. We utilized the hot tub (along with about 10 other people, so it was crowded) and ate in the bar. Service was very friendly by staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LuAnne from Denver

Quick stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We came in late and left early. The bed was very comfortable, but I was disappointed that there wasn't a fridge in the room. The staff at the desk was very friendly. And the saving grace was that they serve Starbucks in their little coffee shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harlan from Denver

Cold Pool, Great Service

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was too cold but the service was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Denver

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Halls look like their straight out of the movie "The Shinning". Over priced food, room had no mini fridge. Staff was great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet from PA.

Nice trip!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I went for a conference and had a great time. I loved the view of the mountains in Colorado Springs.