Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Worst lodging experience ever!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Asked Expedia for a smoking room, and got changed to the Days Inn of Colorado Springs. It was very run down, dirty, in bad location. Looked like a rent by the week location. Had to use our camping gear to sleep in the bed. Had a 3 day reservation, but only stayed the one night. Cancelled the other two nights and moved on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is disgusting. There were cars without license plates in the parking lot. Rooms are filthy. I believe the sheets were not changed. We did not stay. We had booked the room through Expedia but went one night early on a direct reservation with the hotel. The hotel refunded our money. I refused a different room. I believe they are allowing sex businesses to operate out of the rooms. Expedia will not refund my money. We did not check in on Expedia's reservation. I will now look to the hotel for a refund from them directly. I am reporting this hotel to the corporate office. The photos of the hotel in this site are stock photos. See attached photos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, California

Night staff rude and unprofessional

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was in formed my reservation was cancelled due to my time of arrival. I stated that I booked the room late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No electricity

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Our electric was out from midnight until we left. No A/C or lights to shower/get ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Place to sleep

Posted May 28, 2017
Poor breakfast offerings. Sketchy part of town. Place was full since it was Mem Day weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location and condition of hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Not a good location. Lots of riff raff hanging around.
Hotel location was in a run down area. Lots of riff raff hanging around and broken down cars in parking lot, that had obviously been there a while. Hotel itself was grungy looking on the outside and the inside needed some maintenance. Valances hanging down, floor molding coming away from wall and flooring grubby. On the website it stated they accepted dogs, but when we got there a sign said they didn't. But Expedia contacted hotel and got them to ok our dogs, since we already paid. But we wish we would have gone to another hotel instead. Will not recommend nor stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Horrific

Posted May 24, 2017
Cigarette burns on sheets, stains on carpet, chairs and enamel bath tub crumbling. Did not stay, left and tried to get a refund from Expedia but couldn't. Horrific experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: I like the location in regards to the areas .I was in town for business for.
Cons: There are multiple things needing improvement but primarily the customer service and the attention to customer feedback.
We have been utilizing this property for little over 2 years as we come town monthly and need overnight accommodations. We have been satisfied with our stays until this one. We were late getting to town due to weather driving conditions over the mountain passes, where we had no phone service to call with. Upon arrival the front desk personnel was very short and almost snotty, it was late and she was almost ready to give our room away? When it had already been prepaid. We were given the room key and dismissed :( Upon entering the room it was apparent that the room had not been cleaned or that someone had come in cleaned up at the sink and used the bed for a nap. I called the front desk and asked if we possibly were given keys to someone else's room? She asked "Why?" I explained the condition of the room, she said she has one more room we could move to which was upstairs (we are unable to use stairs at this time due to husbands broken foot). We chose to stay in the room and asked if there might be a discount or something for this issue, she replied I am not authorized to do that. We were tired and in need of some rest so we dropped it and laid on top of the blanket I had brought from home. I was so dissatisfied with the condition of the room, the attitude from the front desk that I probably will not be back. It is unfortunate as we did appreciate this property but I do not appreciate the product or the service we received.
3 out of 5
by Shawn S

Customer Service Lacks

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival to the hotel the front desk clerk or manager had a look on her face like I was a bother. Another patron came to the office to complain about her room being dirty and the clerk was immeadiately on the defense without hearing the customer full point of view. I was very dissappointed. The bathroom lights in my room flickered on/off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We couldn't even stay, the hotel room was absolutely disgusting!